In season treats: Mango and strawberry graham πŸ“πŸ₯­

Graham cake/ float/ graham float, there was a time when people were arguing about the name of this dessert. It was funny since I grew up making this layered crackers, condensed milk, and fruits during holidays. We simply call it name of the fruit graham.

Mango graham πŸ₯­

We have always used mangoes since it's easy to get some from the market. Last April, while I was stuck in my home province, I had the time to make dessert treats for my family. Luckily, it was summer and mangoes are in season. Aside from the sliced mangoes, I made a puree that I can mix with the condensed milk and all-purpose cream. It was my first time making mango graham on my own and was glad that my family loved it too.

9834D811F91E474E94A0D388025C9957.JPG


Strawberry graham πŸ“

Since we lived in the plain regions of Ph, fruits that are grown in cold regions are hard to come by. We have to go to those huge supermarkets and hope for freshly picked strawberries. But of course, that's not the reality of supermarkets. We got these fresh strawberries from Baguio City, a place situated in a mountain up North. We made this last Christmas when strawberries are in season. I love it since the tangy taste of strawberries matched with the sweetness of the milk and cream mixture.