You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook With Me: Beef Stew with Mushrooms and Vegetables

in #foodphotography2 years ago

This is what i like to call as "comfort food"... and so good to "go" with the cold days that are coming! I have to cook for myself, since I live alone, but most of the times I'm not doing more elaborated dishes, because I think that most of the "fun" is to share the meal with another person. And when we cook only for our selfs, that fun transforms in more practical and easy cooking... But I think I'll try this recipe in one of the future weekends in winter time!

Sort:  

I'm totally with you here! When I just cook for myself, I'm trying to make something as quick and simple as possible, because I don't want to invest too much time into sourcing the ingredients and preparing an elaborate meal. But when Angela is staying over, or when I'm inviting friends to dinner at home, then I go all in and try to prepare something interesting and delicious. Cooking for others is much more fun than cooking for oneself, I agree 💯%!