First night in the forest shelter (the ugly part) | Vida en el refugio del bosque (la parte fea)

in #forestshelter3 years ago

For my spanish speaking followers I have prepared a video at the end of the post... enjoy.

Para mis seguidores de habla castellana he preparado un video al final del post... que lo disfruten.

img_0038.jpg

It’s a cold beginning. No bed yet, little sources of light. I had a more romantic idea in my mind when I was first building this. I imagined being here warmed by the hug of my lover and now that’s not even a possibility. I’m not complaining, I’m here by choice. But the moment I’m writing this feels dreadfully uncomfortable.

Alright, that was a few hours ago before I lit up a fire. Now everything is nice and cozy here and the darkness surrounding everything else is much appreciated. Just check out this beautiful flame 🔥

img_0045.jpg

I prepared my bed with a sleeping bag, blankets, some old cushions I had from my previous shelter, and found myself in a different environment completely.

img_0015.jpg

I titled this post “the ugly part”, because this is a very unimpressive stage of the building since I covered it with recycled material I picked up from here and there. However, it was effective and the cold is kept outside, along with the wind and rain.

img_0016.jpg

I know. It looked way better when there were only branches, but be patient, my intention is to eventually cover it with cob and it will look a lot better. Meanwhile this will do to keep the warmth.

img_0018.jpg

Another view:

img_0017.jpg

This picture was taken by a friend when I still hadn’t covered the structure with plastic. Just so you remember it once looked very beautiful 😅

a1186623_1fce_49c1_8541_e94434f42baf.jpg

So that’s all for today, just a microblog because I’m doing it from the phone and it’s a bit harder to write here.

Now my video for the spanish speakers:

Ahora mi video para quienes hablan español:

Sort:  

Glad to see you got your structure to the point where it can give you shelter even if this temporary stage is kind of ugly - heck! it serves it's purpose!It does look warm and cozy once you got a fire going and bed set up!

Yeah, during the day it’s not really great to be there, but at night with the fire it becomes something else 😻

wow bro, i miss that part of my life quite often... Peace Love and Healthiness my friend!

In what part of your life are you right now?? Peace, Love, and Healthiness to you as well ✨

Hehehe, the one i live the moment... conscious instant in the belly of the beast. (saying for in the middle of a unconscious humanity. kinda like Neo in the matrix). and the time i was living out of my rucksack for two years is some good memory. your shelter made me think of that...
💫

Well, I'm still in the belly of the beast, despite having the shelter to hide for a while hehe

i send you lots of warmth and positivity bro...

thanks bro, right back at ya

Hi fenngen,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thanks @curie, greatly appreciated!