Giving away free invites to Merit

in #free6 years ago

I have a few invitations for those crypto-miners who want to join Merit.  Merit is in its early stage and is an INVITE Only cryptocurrency at the moment, so you need an invitation to join. Mining can be done with the CPU from any PC and those with NVIDIA video cards (2GB+) can get even higher hashing performance.    

For those crypto-miners out there, this might be one you want to try out. I am happy to share my remaining invitations. Just install the wallet and post your account name in this thread (don’t post your passphrase or any sensitive information!!). I will approve your invite as-soon-as-possible.      

STEP 1 

Follow this invite link: https://wallet.merit.me/?invite=Alpha1    

STEP 2:  

Choose your alias! (this will be your account name)   

STEP 3:  

Follow the in-app onboarding instructions and be sure to record your 12 word passphrase (NEVER share this!) and store it safely. This is the only way you’ll be able to access your wallet and your merit if you are ever logged out.   

STEP 4:  

Post your account name in the comments section of this thread (don’t post your passphrase or any sensitive information!!). I will approve your invite as-soon-as-possible. I only have a limited number of extra invitations (they give them out like a lottery), so first-come, first-served (with miners being a priority)   

Start Mining 

Mining Merit is easy and can be done with the desktop Merit Lightwallet!  

Download the wallet from here: https://www.merit.me/get-started/#get-merit-desktop  

Login with your account information (account must already be verified via Invite) Select Mining tab on the left and click START.    

There are options you can set for turning on supported NVIDIA cards and setting the number of CPU threads to dedicate. Play around and see what works best for you.   

Good luck, and mine some MRT coins!  

Sort:  

I can't believe that its invite only.

woohoo, I'm in.

good insights!