Thinking About Needs!

in #freedom3 years ago

When I was younger, I craved to be loved, to be nurtured, to be seen! To be heard! And yet, I was too scared to speak, instead I hoped that someone would look at me and read my mind, that someone would come and rescue me! I really believed, that I needed to be saved and those thoughts are what held me back.


image.png

Image Source

But yet, they also held me where I needed to be. For so long, I imagined what it would have been like to be born in a different place, to have the life of another. Denying myself of who I was. Never really understanding what I needed, because I was blinded by what I did not have.

But as I grew up and matured, I began to see things differently. I began to understand that no one was coming to save me, that I was the only one to change my circumstances. So I took the first opportunity that came, the first opportunity to leave my home and move overseas. To spread my wings and to really see what was important in order for me to thrive.

I ran away, so that I could run towards myself. Running towards my freedom and that is something I have kept doing. Living a life where I have choices, where I get to be creative. Living during these times, it is the greatest challenge, because those are the things that they are trying to take from us. The things that make us human. Where so many are now afraid to dream!To speak their truth!

What we need is to come together, to unite with others. To communicate with one another, to openly express who we are and how we feel. To hug our friends and smile at strangers. We need to hold onto our humanity! To support one another, as we move forwards into this new world. Everyone of us has a voice and now is the time to use that voice, we need to be vocal and to be heard. Be truthful, talk to others and plant seeds of positivity, remind others what it means to be human.

Connect with the land, with our natural cycles. Grow our own food and medicine, this is what we need to do. What we have always needed to do, and this plandemic has helped more people to realize this. It is crazy, how much we need chaos, in order to open our eyes more. Or is it? Chaos has always had it's place in life, it is what instigates change after all and we need to be able to embrace it.

Something which right now, in our current circumstances is very hard to do. Not impossible, but at times exhausting. Trying to find your calm, amidst the hurricane of propaganda that is being released everyday.

How quickly, so many of us have forgotten the need to breathe fresh air. Have forgotten, the real science about our need to do so. It's easy really, our body needs to be able to breathe out what it does not need, so that it can then breathe in what it does. When we begin to interrupt this must natural of cycles, we then begin to lower our immune systems. This is simple science, because if we are preventing our body from breathing effectively, then we are in effect harming ourselves.

We need to be educated and informed, to listen to our bodies and connect with our intuitive self. Because our bodies can and will tell us what we need, what is important for us to be healthy. Think about it, think about how important it is to breathe out and breathe in, something we take for granted, yet is paramount for our survival.

We need to listen to ourselves! To step away from what others are instructing us to do and be and really think about who has your best interests at heart? Who really cares about our well being?

We need to reconnect with our own inner knowing, to learn to trust ourselves and step into our power. We need to be free to do so, free to make choices, to decide what is best for us. We need to be allowed, to BE!

image.png

image.png




image.png


DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @trucklife-family! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 52000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 53000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You have travelled so far, my love, to such brilliance and beauty.

I ran away, so that I could run towards myself.

Gorgeous. Loved this post - you are so strong, brave and fabulous.

Thank you beautiful, as are you my friend xx