Free Thoughts from a Busy Day

in #freethoughts3 years ago

In these times we need a lot of Loving energies to float around. It's festival time back in India and I am so much missing being with my family and friends. Also tomorrow is my Son's birthday and I am going to miss being with him. But anyways just because something is not there, cannot let the energy go down.

November month is always a month full of celebrations, first of all it is festival time, then it is my Son's birthday and then end of the month is my Anniversary, so celebrations keep continuing through out the month. I like this part of the year, as then Dec is Christmas and New Year so again time of joy and fun. All I can say is "Love is in the Air".

Today has been a hectic day with all the cleaning of the house. It gets hectic but it is satisfying when everything is complete. And specially here in Muscat that I have to do all by myself gets a little tedious, back in India there is always help available so it is easy. But then I also enjoy doing it all by myself. Since morning I have been changing all of the linen. It's a whole lot of job. I always feel doing house chores is more tedious then sitting in the office and doing a corporate job. And then so much of cleaning washing. All of it is complete now and home looks sparkling new. Day is almost getting over and I need to prepare for tomorrow. We have some guest home for lunch, they are leaving Muscat for good, so we planned to give them a farewell.

image.png
Source

Hubby is a good cook, he is going to prepare some traditional dishes tomorrow for our guest. I am looking forward to more of his cooking then the guest.. hehehe, he is going to prepare my favorite Lobster dish 😋, that excites me.

Tomorrow I am going to take a complete off day from Hive, since it is going to be one busy day. Tomorrow is also one festival day called Dhanteras. On this day, we Indians believe in buying Gold or Silver, basically some investment, something new as it is meant to be an auspicious day. Once the guest leaves, I plan to go and buy a small gold coin as a good luck for the day and then we have to go for a dinner to a friend's place. It's all a busy busy day but busy in good ways so I look forward to it. The next few days I am going to be in this mood, so you will keep listening to a lot more of my domestic stories 😍🧡💖

Wishing all my Indian friends a very Happy Dhanteras and wishing you all good luck and Abundance.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts here with all of us and Happy Dhanteras and Depawali in advance to you mam.

Best wishes to you and your family as well @bhattg

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

It’s a really great post with 400 engagements with a good profit I really like this one as a blog writer.

Thank you. It's been more then 3 years for me on this platform and every single day I have worked towards it and that's what has build up my engagement :-)

Great inspiration and a lot of time you have spent that I can understand. Definitely this platform is making something good for the people who want to share

Namaste🙏 @nainaztengra , Nice to see post on "Free Thoughts from a Busy Day"