Post bed clarity

in #freewritelast year

Not to be confused with the more vulgar phrase post nut clarity which although is very similar in concept, it is different in terms of focus.

I’ve been struggling with making posts as of late - around two months now - and the reason behind this struggle is mainly tiredness and bed-craving, added to a couple more reasons that you can read about in my posts from the past couple of weeks.

But it is mainly tiredness.

Once I finish my work day, I write my Hive posts, reply to some comments, Thread a little bit and then call it a day. But lately, whenever I finish my work day I don’t have neither the energy nor the drive to make a long form post on Hive and all I want is to get some rest in the form of 4-5 hours of sleep.

That’s a silly mentality, both because I’m pretty good at writing and I have literally zero struggles to compose a nice, long post if lay inspiration comes my way, but also because I’m missing out on some post rewards. And man, looking at the crap some people post on a daily basis, I’d say I’m really missing out on post rewards!

Post bed clarity

I’ve come to realize that it’s not a must to compose my articles directly from my home office desk, and that I can actually get to write them from my phone, from the coziness of my bed, while getting ready to sleep.

It’s not an ideal scenario, but it is far from terrible and it would definitely be one of the most normal places where I’ve ever written a Hive post.

So far, after being on this blockchain for 6 years according to hivebuzz, I’ve written posts while riding chicken buses in Central America, overnight vans in Poland, night trains in Russia; I’ve written posts while enjoying a lake view in rural Austria, an ocean view in Croatia, a Mountain View in Germany, a street view in Portugal… so yeah, it’s not like writing a post from my own bed will ever pose a problem.

And yet, I’ve had this post title on my mind for around 5 days now.

Post bed clarity: the peace of mind you get after being able to go lie down and forget about your day and your to-do list, and you’re actually able to do what you like, which is something that seemed impossible to do before going to bed.

Post bed clarity: that easiness you get once you take off your shoes and you feel comfy enough to make sound decisions, like getting your ass to write that post you’ve been wanting to write for so long.

I’m not even gonna say I’ll see you tomorrow, because odds are I won’t be able to find the time to post tomorrow, but who knows, maybe once I lay down in my bed I get some post bed clarity and post something once more, two days in a row.

Two days in a row would be nice, I won’t lie.

Here’s a picture of two of my dogs cuddling, because I’m obviously not gonna be able to snap a picture of my bed with this darkness around me.

Sort:  

I think its not just you - all of us. So you dont want to take it personal. For example, i missed my Leo team zeally tasks yesterday and thats the second time in two weeks. The reason? Just to lie down a little and that was it till morning. And surprisingly, I knew I would sleep off each time I want to just stretch small on the bed. Yet I keep on doing it and putting off making a post till later.

For you i admire your workload and efforts. Its not alarming yet as you are still able to do the threading, commenting and other stuffs that matter here. Maybe you could find more inspiration in adjusting your daily schedule a little. That way, you spare some energy to write before the end of your day.

Maybe a medical condition? Lack of energy, tiredness, etc. Maybe you should, to rule this out, check with a physician and take a blood draw with some labs. Or just lack of sleep?

A good night of sleep can make a lot of difference. I've been struggling as well to post with regularity and tiredness is also that is been gravitating around 😅
Post whenever it makes sense to you!

I can relate to this. These past few days I wanted to get up to catch the sunrise for photos, and each day, it’s difficult.

It’s not as though I don’t want to, but the energy required to resist staying in bed is great-

I haven’t had this much trouble getting up since high school.

Could be many things, but like you said, hopefully one leads to two, and before you know it, you’ve done what you wanna do.

I know the feeling, when I start posting daily sometimes I got mad at myself because there were times I was about to loose my daily post window and skip a day, gladly never happen so far and I had to modify my schedule, something that helps me is to take a nap when I get home, usually I get home around 5:30 p.m, take a shower, finish my daily post if its not done and then take a two hour nap, wake up fresh around 8 p.m, have about 2 hours with my family and when they go to sleep I work on my post for the next day, if I dont do it this way I find myself tired and end up rushing my daily post next day, as easy as it might look creating a post every day is not an easy task, hope you find a system that works for you and get you posting as frequently as you like ✌️

You gotta do what you gotta do. So if posting from your bed is what works, then go for it man! I wouldn't feel to bad about missing out on posting everyday. I took a long break over the weekend and it ws kind of nice. I did miss the therapy it gives me, but I got my therapy in other ways as well. I know you said you miss the rewards, and I don't know what to say about that, but at least your working and making that dough.