A Freewrite Hello to You

in #freewrite2 years ago

8DB4786B-89C5-452A-B6F2-15546D228900.jpeg

Hey hi hello! Still alive, still kinda here but busy with real life. Sooooo much happening right now and lots of moving parts.

I’m in the final stretch of finishing my degree in photography, only the most boring stuff to do which I’ve been putting off until the last weeks of school. With the amount of time I’ve procrastinated the school stuff I’ve been able to knit four sweaters/tops, and I intend to make more.

My local yarn shop much be mental because they put on sale the most popular Icelandic yarns that are already selling out on most colours. Well I don’t mind because I need more so I picked up enough for 2-3 sweaters. I’m not actually sure which colours I got because I made the order hastilly while at school and just went to pick them up.

I have faith in the Finnish weather (lol, what a fool) that we’ll get a long, cold and snow heavy winter this year. Not even December and today we have a nice snow blanket and more is promised in the coming days and temps stay below zero.

This huge down jacket is probably the best, and let’s face it the most reasonable, clothing item I have ever bought, and finally I can wear it. It’s made for arctic weather so I’m only wearing a short sleeve t-shirt underneath and it’s plenty warm. When it gets down to a windy -20 degrees Celsius, I can wear a sweater underneath. And maybe even put on a beanie.

Oh, I do need to make a beanie too, that requires more and different yarn, maybe I should turn back… no, not now! I have about 24 hours to finish my school work.

I’ll be back shortly.

8EFB4D66-9BB0-4243-9A43-CA9CDBB09751.jpeg

Sort:  

Get your homework done!!!!!

Njäh, I can do it in the morning 😝😂

If I had a dollar for every time I heard the kids say that .... I'd be retired. 🥸

Why I won’t stop procrastinating? Because shit will always get done, last minute, but done before the deadline anyways 😁

The last picture reminds me of resin before blowing out the bubbles. I think I've been making too many coasters lately lol
Good luck with your school!

Have you posted pictures of said coasters anywhere?

Not on Hive yet. But here are a few examples:

img_0.670666624254961.jpg

img_0.7241186584529805.jpg

Those are probably the most 70’s thing I’ve ever seen.

You dirty little thing.

I was going for a retro look lol

I had to make "pasties" out of shiny tape because I was selling them at a convention.