Harlots, harvests and harlequins!

in #freewritelast year (edited)

What’s up, Hive? This is my first blog post in a few days. That flu I mentioned, the one that passed through the entire family, really fucked us up! @vermillionfox the worst and she spent the evening at urgent care getting heavy prescriptions for cough medicine. @guthrie and I are getting by, but I’m still having coughing fits, as is he. He’ll be going to school tomorrow so I’m hoping they don’t call me to pick him up. I’m really under the wire with deadlines for Immutable Realms and this is suppose to be the month that @mirrorpool releases @neverwel, if all goes well. It’s been a tough month already.

In case you’re wondering, why yes, I did lure you to this blog post with a tattooed pinup stretched across table in lingerie. This is a freewrite and from this point on, it’ll be wholesome content like my garden, and AI generative art from MidJourney. Sorry for if you feel for it for the cheap upvotes. Actually, this is a new edit I finished this afternoon while at @caffetto. The model’s name is Bettie Pagan and this will be a free NFT promo claim available to users in the @mirrorpool Discord. It’s amazing I’ve gotten anything done lately, but this was nice to finish.

And yes, here is the wholesome content. I had a late season harvest of potatoes from my garden. I’d overlooked these when pulling up the rest of them. It was a nice surprise, if it was a reminder that the season has ended. The cold is setting in here in Minnesota. I had to insulate the window in our bedroom because it was already piercing at nights […worse yet with the flu compromising us]. @guthrie helped me burn some of the remaining leaves and weeds that had been cut and trimmed a few weeks ago. Boys do like fire.

Lastly, I just wanted to share one of my favorite pieces of AI generated art from MidJourney. @customnature and I started and Instagram account to document the evolution of this wild, terrifying technology. I have a piece coming out in Immutable Realms with @gric and I’ll be sharing it here on Hive. It’s my favorite part of the zine and a conversation that I think will stand the test of time, acting as an early attempt to understand a future that I know we can’t predict. Thanks for reading my late night, NyQuil fogged ramblings. Good night!

Sort:  

I'm glad to hear you are doing better. My wife had a pretty bad ear infection a couple of weeks ago and she is still recovering. I haven't seen her that sick in quite some time. We all got so used to not being sick (unless you got covid) that it's all hitting us like a mac truck now.