Day 1321: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: mocking bird

in #freewrite3 years ago

Mocking bird me this mocking me bird that, mock the way I walk and talk even phone in on the walkie-talkie,
Mocking bird, mocking soothingly like Reggae oh the joy the pain everything in between
Mock me a good time, mock me up a fancy suit, fancy dress, fancy I attest I enjoy it no filter
Smash to subscribe the like buy these diapers, I don't even own a baby
Mock and talk while someone is out there cocking a Glock
Oh, No No we got some stuff to discuss, we got some stuff to get off our chest
Put the dog down, The cousin overdosed, My mom is gone
Well let's discuss and get it off the chest, ain't doing no good inside, express yourself
Bottled emotions always land in explosions
Feel free to call the called unexpected they will listen
Body language best felt over any kind of communication
heart, soul, unwind with me and now dance with me
doesn't that feel better
express
get off the chest
the mocking bird is watching
and proud of your work
two ears one mouth
it's best to listen
express
not bottle up any emotion
take a cold shower
and snap out of it
god bless
your soul with it
1

20180817_204030_HDR.jpg
Squamish Chief

Freewrite Link