Herbal Mixture: A freewrite

in #freewrite2 years ago

PicsArt_22-01-10_15-10-33-525.jpg

Real mothers will always be real mothers they care so much about there children. I remember while growing up as girl child after every menstruation my mum use to give us some herbal medicine that gives blood she will say it is for replenishment, and I hate anything herbal so I was like punishment for me anytime she ask me to drink it although it was for my good and health but I wasn't seeing it that way. I was always been forced to take it and I will do grudgingly because if I don't she won't allow me have rest of me.

Immediately I left the house I totally forgot about it and I was living my normal life, although living the house was like a freedom from herbal medicine to me. Until recently I noticed I feel weak
often then I remembered what my mum use to give me luckly, the house I am living has the leaf my my mum use to do the herbal mixture so I took permission from the owner of the plant and did it after using it I felt fine and decided that once in a while I will be doing it, unfortunately I forgot and was living my normal life.

Until recently, I just noticed there was a need for it again so I decided to do it again but this time around my friend was around to witness it and taste out of it because I already explain the work it does. I did it, drank it and gave to my friend who also drank. The next day she came to tell me how effective it was and said she will be be doing it every time because she has try so many things with hug amount of money but are not effective. So many times, when I have forgotten about the herbs I will see my friend coming around to get the leaf to prepare the herbal mixture and it just makes me laugh, then I realized that we tend not to value what didn't cost us.
An entry into @mariannewest everyday Freewrite

Sort:  

Congratulations @oluwadebby! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 70 posts.
Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

We have finished upgrading our website
Our Hive Power Delegations to the April Power Up Month Winners
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!