SUNDAY'S FREE WRITE. PROMPT: KNEE

in #freewrite4 years ago


SUNDAY'S FREE WRITE


If you want to visit @mariannewest and check out what daily Free Writes. Also to check out the original post just click here and it will take you to it! HAPPY WRITING!

DAILY PROMPT: KNEE


(Photo taken by me, Samsung GalaxyS7 edge)

As soon as I saw the prompt all I could think about was my favorite pair of jeans. They had a hole in the knee. Ya ya, I know. I'm totally and 80s kid. But it got me thinking to my goals and what I want for myself over the next month. I figured if I put in on the blockchain, it must be done. Baby steps; I just want to be in the mountains but I know that I have so much work to do. First I have to go to the OBGYN. They will have to fix whatever the hell is going on with my C-section/ now prolapsed insides. If they even want to. I have decided to be proactive and start modified kegal exercises. Hoping this can help give me strength in that area.

Beside that kinda stuff one of the biggest shockers was that not only is my thyroid not functioning properly, its hyper. So, it can wreak havoc on a person's body and there ability to even heal. I also found out I am in stage three adrenal fatigue. My cortisol levels were so low. This too can wreak havoc on your system and can very well be the real chink in my armor. This can inhibit your body to heal properly. Not to mention, why I lost wieght, my hair has been falling out and so much more. You name it, itchy skin, low tolerance for bullshit. WHAT, I'm serious. That is one of the symptoms of adrenal fatigue.

Its also a very hard thing to get your body out of. I'll need to detox, and take supplements. Also a natural steroid that will give me therapeutic levels. It will help my body build it's own cortisol levels back up. I had a complete nervous breakdown. I'll be honest the thyroid can probably be responsible.
Now, it isnt easy to get your body out of this kind of predicament. It takes weeks of chilling. Not exciting your fight or flight. Hard when you have teenagers but this is fixable. What I do need to be careful with, is the fact that I very well will end up with diabetes as so many who have my case scenario,. do. If I do this slow and steady maybe I can be saved from it... but I'll be honest I've had every doctor ask me if I had diabetes. I've always said dont know, dont think so....and just because I'm pretty, skinny? What??? That's it? You believe me??? TEST THAT SHIT.... so yes, get tested to see what's going on. Maybe I'm facing the change of life?


Goals


•• visit doc get more extensive bloodwork and go over hospital crap
••slowly get into a planking and stretching routine
••get out into the mountains the next few days and see the sun.

So these are the goals I'm setting for myself. I expect to have these things if not done, already underway. I will listen to my body and above all,
Try not to take anything too seriously. Pick and choose what I let effect me and most of all, do what I want to, not what i feel i have to.

TIME'S UP!



TO JOIN IN ON THE FUN CHECK OUT THE FREE WRITE HOUSE JUST CLICK THIS BANNER


Sort:  

Resting sounds like a really good idea!! do you know who Marjorie Wildcraft is? She just had a health summit and one thing she says she did for herself to help her adrenalines is to keep your kidney area warm at all times. She had a person who actually makes felted kind of belts for that out of wool, but you can use any scarf to do it. Just wrap it around your middle section and keep covered there at all times.
Also, there is such a thing as Hormone Yoga that can help with thyroid problems. there are a few exercises in the sequence you skip with hyperthyroid, but it is a good thing!

Here is a link to Marjorie's forum and an article you might be interested in. I think you might find a lot of good info there

https://community.thegrownetwork.com/discussion/841997/experiences-with-wild-lettuce-an-effective-home-made-pain-killer/p1?new=1

Thanks, ill look into it!!

Saw the insta video on your way to the mountains 👌

My sanity. I swear <3

take lots of care! please get well soon! ^_^

I really wish you get well very soon my friend

Me too man. I'm tired of almost dying.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @prettynicevideo!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.