1AM Freewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

Evening folks. Okay maybe morning. It’s been an intense week. Family stuff, life stuff, etc.

It’s late.

After taking off last weekend for my wedding anniversary, we are back Sunday evening with the livepodcast thing. Really looking forward to that. It’s on around 9pm (cst), at mixer.com/theillustratedfriends there are some prizes and segments and such. But mainly it’s just me geeking out with my buddies about the stuff we like.

I started a blog, which I will likely be reposting here. There is something about having an actual WordPress blog that people deliberately have to go to to read that makes me smile. Almost like I know that most folks won’t make the effort, so there is less stress. Also no drawing or art. Just writing, random photos, links to music I’ve been listening to, etc. It’s kind of the exact opposite of every other site I have. It’s at swardspeaks.wordpress.com, for anyone that’s curious.

My “solo” album finally has artwork and a website and stuff. Almost time to launch the preorder and start posting the music videos.

I’m participating in a 24 hour video game charity stream next weekend. I’ll have more info on that early next week.

I hope y’all are having a good week. Sweet dreams kiddos.

35F9B056-BAA7-4296-992D-18F8275C0A1F.jpeg

Sort:  

Hi Adam,
I actually love reading things like this from people :) Congrats on your wedding anniversary, by the way !

And geeking out with friends are always fun :) And yea! Definitely drop us more info about the charity thing, the gaming community is pretty big and active on Steemit :D

I dont have wordpress myself, but maybe it's time I should look into that. I'll jot down your swardspeaks address for now <3

Congratulations @swarddraws! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!