At turkey trot/A trote de Pavo - Day 1230: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday-Eng/pan

in #freewrite3 years ago

shadow-632392_960_720.jpg
Shadow by javirue in Pixabay

At turkey trot


The path to oneself is more intricate than it seems and even more so when we are caught unawares. We think we know ourselves, but inside each of us dwells an "other" that we disqualify, a dark part that stalks us and pursues us at turkey trot.

A monster grows in front of my eyes, but it is not outside but inside my sphere. I need to assume my fears, it does not seem healthy to me to split myself in moments of anguish because each part of me has its space of action and its time of reaction.

My insecurities, my shadows, and even the scarce lights that I glimpse when I am paralyzed by anxiety are mine. Another part of me insists on presenting myself as clear, free of darkness and I myself know that I have so many.

I have lost myself and found myself, going around in labyrinthine circles. My inner light dispelled some shadows and cast others. It is up to me to look out from my chiaroscuro, to discern, give thanks, and move forward....


street-3336763_960_720.webp
Street by pasja1000 in Pixabay

A trote de Pavo


El camino hacia uno mismo es mas intrincado de lo que parece y más cuando nos toma desprevenidos. Creemos que nos conocemos, pero dentro de cada uno habita un "otro" que descalificamos, una parte oscura que nos acecha y nos persigue a trote de pavo.

Un monstruo crece frente a mis ojos, pero no es afuera sino dentro de mi esfera. Necesito asumir mis miedos, no me parece sano desdoblarme en momentos de angustia porque cada parte de uno tiene su espacio de acción y su tiempo de reacción.

Mis inseguridades, mis sombras y hasta las escasas luces que vislumbro cuando me paraliza la ansiedad son mías. Otra parte de mí se empeña en presentarme como clara, exenta de oscuridades y yo misma sé que tengo tantas.

Me he perdido y me he encontrado dando vueltas en círculos laberínticos. Mi luz interior disipó algunas sombras y proyectó otras. Me toca otear desde mi claroscuro, discernir, dar gracias y avanzar...

old-people-4959901_960_720.jpg
Move forward by Wphoto in Pixabay


image.png

36811967_10216651620944235_8001620619017846784_n .png


@zeleiracordero

25/02/2021

In response to @mariannewest Day 1230: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: turkey trot


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNqYvyFSRXKAPfi79uk2vz5PfophGXTQRWfyewivgRAH2pani1k4mkxpUhKdzSnGQ8rQrZhAT1Q.png

o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAN1PQgViot4mXnFaUEw34.png

Sort:  

Beautiful and haunting 😍. I'll pray God lead you out of fear like He has me.

Congratulations @zeleiracordero! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 46000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 47000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation