Freewrite | Charged

in #freewrite • 4 years ago (edited)


lightning4234254_1920.jpg
📷

      I love the beach. From this height, every tiny human along the shore looks adorable. So naive, so fragile. I feel the surrounding breeze; it's getting bitterly gelid, freezing as if a storm was coming. The air rushes and speeds around me, and I tremble, excited. Oh, the small heads beneath me, who will I strike next? There's the woman in the black neoprene suit, swimming, lost in the deep blue. I like her hair, revolving as the waves dance. There's the little kid, no more than six years old, playing with the sand, perhaps building a sandcastle. Can't seem to decide today.

      The increasing particles of rain, now colliding, charged the lower parts of this cloud I'm in. Suddenly there's no cold anymore. The atmosphere darkens, sparks appear, and I'm ready. My gaze fixated on the top of that flesh-covered skull, that still holds life inside it. Not for long. The heat is unbearable at this point, and in the fastest dash, I crash onto the ground, moving at the speed of light through the molecules of the once-called Dan. The body lies fulminated, just another victim of this lightning.


Thank you, @mariannewest, for another #freewrite challenge. Today's prompt is charged. To learn more and take part go here.


Banner.jpg

Sort:  

¡Qué hermoso verte acááááá de nuevooooooooo! ¡Escríbeme por Discord baby: ilazramusic#2853!

Mi querido @ilazramusic, he vuelto para estremecerlos con mis historias :D ¡Qué bueno encontrarte por acá!