Life Is Still Beautiful For A Beautiful Butterfly Like Me

in #freewriters4 years ago

Arnold sunglasses.jpg

I can't wait again to get hooked to the machine that unfortunately/fortunately extends my life. To tell you folks the truth I just do not like to live like this, it is just I am afraid of the lingering death where I will be subjected to difficulty in breathing, vomiting my insides out until I taste my own bile and hurting my gonads in the process (not joking) and yes it hurts the "balls" when you puke so hard as it happened to me when I was suffering from my then already burst Appendix which I unfortunately had it removed thereby prolonging my life and then I am ending-up continuing my life saga.

Well if only suicide is a good idea but since I am a Christian that option will never be an option because it is not only a sin but also I would disappoint the people that is fighting alongside me to help me get out from this kind of mess that I found myself neck-deep stuck into without the big possibility of getting out.

So the option for me is to stay afloat, to keep nose up from the water and more on to just survive life rather than to live it normally and enjoy it.

With this kind of life that I have I can never enjoy every second of it because obviously I am merely just trying to exist while my body had said "no" a long time ago.

But I have to move forward because that is what life is about, this is really a concrete jungle, may dangers are abound and I have to deal with every problem that I am encountering and solve it myself because no one will ever help me.

I am just still here because I was able to sustain my needs through the help of this community and I am talking about the every blockchain platform that I am currently involved. So much people that came into my online life, some had left, some had stayed for me until now and I truly am blessed for winning friends which sometimes I only knew from the supportive and kind words that they say to me.

So yes I can say that I am truly had been a fortunate being even though in reality I believe that I am in the topmost unfortunate creature that ever creeped in this planet. But I am still thankful that I had met my family, at one point I was able to eat with them in the same table, I had made friends off line and most especially online that affected my life in a positive and productive way.

I am also thankful that I had seen a lot of things already, animals, places (behind the laptop screen), great movies, tv shows, went to school, had my few crushes, breathed air, eat delicious foods (when I was still have a normal appetite), just basically witnessed and experienced how to live, I am all thankful for it despite and had never reached the first base after sloppily hitting the odd ball pitch of what I call fate.

Sort:  

I really loved how you expressed yourself in this. I bet a lot of people look up to you and find inspiration in your story. I know I do.

Thank you Sir @old-guy-photos This life is interesting and I am grateful enough to experience life even for a while. All is well, the Internet too is amazing!
It has been a big chink of my life.
You keep safe now :D