My mothers story

in #freewriters4 years ago

image.png

This is my post for #freewriters hosted by @mariannewest prompts
intrigue
chainsaw
tactic
fantastic
pattern
behind the bush

It has been a long while since I have felt like writing. Fishing has not been any better. Trout season is over, it ended 2 weeks early because we were not able to get bait. My husband quit before I did. It got to where I was baiting for two days to get to fish one. Now we are both pompano fishing but it is still too early for them to be here. We have not had any cold weather to push them south. So we wait for the right weather pattern.

I have fantastic news about my mother, but first will intrigue you with what as been going on. She had a stroke and I wanted to bring her home from the hospital but the Dr said he would not sign for her to come home she had to go into a rehab facility. We researched and read reviews of all that were in our area. There was two places that we did not want her to go into. Only one place would except her insurance and it was one of the two that we did not like. So our hands were tied and we had to put her in the worse place that ever exsisted. After three days she fell out of bed. Because of the virus we were not allowed to see her and when we asked why no rails were on the bed they told us they do not put rails unless the patient requests them. She can not speak so I do not understand thier tactic also she was wearing a fall risk bracelet from the hospital.

One day my oldest daughter and I went to see her, we had to stand outside behind a bush and look through her window. When she saw us she tried to get out of bed and the nurse held her back then she started crying. I knew something was terribly wrong and when I went home I told my sisters I was getting her out of there. I swear if I would have had a chainsaw I would have used it on the wall and pulled her out of that place right then and there.

I have went over my five minutes and have not finished my mothers story, so as they say.... to be continued.

Sort:  

Somehow I missed this post (and the next one) when you first wrote them. I am so sorry you and your mother and sisters have to go through this very difficult time.

@scribblingramma Thank you, it is a hard thing to go through, but we will get through it, she is still with us that is all that matters.