Day 1339: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: swap meet

in #freewriters3 years ago

Swap meet let's swap meat shotgun the tofu. Lettuce all turnip the beets for the salad treat of find items, swapped memories, shared stories, look at me, I only paid a dollar for this Bob Seger album. Swap a tail pipe for my muffler, muffled a bartering for my four chickens. Swap meet swapped the summer in time for icy treats like Popsicles and Slurpees, high school dances. God, this fancy diamond ring that's probably fake, but the gold must be real just down around the corner at the good ol'swap meet. Swapping stories, fluffy the stuffing within my garage, added to the necessity of the unneeded, now going to need a million suitcases to bring my stuff with me no wonder Buddha said one suitcase is best. 7 years of onions oh, my I rather swap for oranges, don't forget your sunscreen and a towel, put on your dealing making dealing taking deal agreement shoes with ya but let's make sure not to be too aggressive.

20180817_204030_HDR.jpg

The Chief, Squamish, BC

Your turn