Friday Night.. What does it means during lockdown?

in #friday4 years ago


The green colour looks great isn’t it?

It’s Friday night on this Conditions Movement Control Order, every night looks the same to me. Literally nothing much change since the MCO begin, the only different is right now you can go out after 8:00 PM. During MCO, everything close at 8:00 PM.

There is no longer 24/7 restaurant open, all of the entertainment outlets are still close. The EMCO extended to June and no interstate travelling allowed except for emergency which you need to obtain permission from the authority.

So what does my Friday night look like now? Tonight I’m re-arrange all of my candle raw ingredients, I did 2 small batches this afternoon (Chocolate Cherries & Orange Danish). The whole house smell the sweet cherry and I love it, luckily the scent is not too overpower.

Recently, my online store migrated to a new domain name (www.jwcandle.com). I got a lot of feedback that saying previous domain name sound more like a blog and many new potential customers do not know what I’m selling therefore decided to make the change.

What does your Friday Night look like during the quarantine/lockdown period?

Sort:  

Congratulations @joannewong! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 450 posts. Your next target is to reach 500 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Long time no see.. Hahha.. Yea a good domain is important for everyone to recognize your brand. And also importantly what your selling. Have a great weekend.

Hey @luueetang, yeah long time no see. How are you doing during this pandemic? Hope everything doing well on your end. Thanks! That why I change it or else nobody know what I'm selling :)

Love the flourescent glasses. Where in the world did you get it ?😆
Missing the feeling of pre-Hari Raya.. all the rendang & serenading & nasi briyani.
Is the Raya mood still in the air.. we all could use some happy celebration.
I guess it will a while before I can return home.. if only I knew when

@ireenchew, I was playing with instagram filter hehe.. Yeah this year raya don't feel like raya at all.. I didn't get to eat rendang, lemang, curry..All I heard are fireworks only..