Thanks For Popping By!

in #friends3 years ago

It’s always nice to see a familiar face, even if it’s half covered by masks these days. That’s why it was a treat to be graced yesterday by the Splinterlands master himself, @yabapmatt at Conquest Comics.

I always appreciate his visits as it allows me a bit to pick his far superior brain on how Splinterlands is doing, the world of crypto, and just life in general. Also, the guy promotes Hive all day. Can we get a lil round of applause for him for that please?!?

E6C5435D-7A7A-43BE-92C3-7D85CDBE1768.jpeg

Before he got suckered into purchasing a San Diego Comic Con Exclusive Magic the Gathering Nerf Axe that his son is almost assuredly going to break shit around the house with...we discussed the current state of the crypto world. Of course Doge came up and we both expressed our opinion of that and how it’s turned folks who made a few bucks on it into lecturing experts...but not before some random dude decided to chime in with “doge maaaaan!” He continued to babble for a few more seconds about how it’s the real deal, as Matt and I rolled our eyes at the example we just discussed being play out out perfectly in front of us. (Sigh)

Regardless, it’s always an honor to have anyone from the chain pop in for a visit and I hope more of you slackers make it in sometime in the future!!!

Thanks for emptying your crypto card at my shop Matt! Let me know what the kid breaks! 🤪

Blewitt

Sort:  

Cool that you can hang out with him. I'm missing my Hive buddies. We really need to build up the comics aspect of Hive. Maybe you guys can come up with some ideas. We have lots of cool artists here already.

!BEER

Man, I’ve seriously tried. Through my shop and just through word of mouth with other retailers and collectors. People are generally lazy and it bums me out a bit how much I’ve tried with little success. I do have a project in the works that’ll probably also fail, but I’m really hoping will bring in some of the comic art collectors.

Good luck with it. I know recruitment is hard. We need to get a good buzz going about Hive in general so people want to join.

!BEER


Hey @blewitt, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Totally agreed on the "sudden crypto expert" came up recently. There's just way too much "expert advise" we can take now.

What does D&D stands for on that mask? Dungeons & Dragons?

Absolutely. Lol

Yeah the D&D is exactly that! A small group of us play on the regular. It’s a blast with the right folks.

Ahhhhh see that is a good surprise. And a cool example that crypto can also be used for just buying stuff!

Absolutely. In the future, I’d love to be in the same boat. Just not there yet. But I love the idea of those cards.

Awesome, love the D&D mask!

Thx brother! One of our players in our group got one for each of us.

You are welcome! That is awesome! We do that in our group as well. My brother bought us all-metal dice one year. My other brother bought us all dnd mugs. Good times!

Same! We all try to get something. I did blind boxed miniatures, another did shirts , now masks, dice, and other cool items. We also make it fun by each bringing a new wacky drinking vessel each time which keeps it fun and interesting.

That is awesome!


Hey @blewitt, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.