Our Avocado Never Fails to Bear Fruits Every Summer

in #fruit3 years ago

I am more than convinced summer is coming because the avocado in front of our house is showing new fruits. This avocado tree never fails to bear fruits during summer. It's just one tree but we can actually harvest about three to five sacks of avocados from it the entire summer. We share some to the neighbors because they ask for it almost everyday when they're about to be mature for picking.


avocado3.jpg

Sometimes, a fruit vendor would come and offer us a price for one sack and we sell them. The rest, we keep the fruits inside our rice container and we get some every afternoon to make into an avocado fruit shake. We never get tired of avocados during summer. We make sure we always have condensed milk, evaporated milk and thick cream to mix with the avocados because we love it that way. We put it in a blender until it is thick then we drop crushed iced and blend it for a minute and serve.


avocado.jpg

This summer, I am excited because I will try to make guacamole. I have never tasted it but I am curious about it since I knew about it in western movies. The ingredients are simple and easy to find in the local markets and grocery, so I am thinking, I should try it. I am imagining it's as easy as making a salsa or pesto, both of which I have done already and I love eating them. I'll definitely blog about it here in Hive when I get to make a guacamole. I also hope I can have someone who has tasted guacamole try my version so I know if I do it right. I will only be using Youtube to get the recipe and process, that's for sure.


avocado1.jpg

All images are mine.

Sort:  

Avocado fruit shake! Marvelous. Avos are expensive here, they were much cheaper in South Africa and spent the whole year without it. I also miss my mangos 😁. I wonder if they would work together in a fruit shake

Thanks. I am curious too if avocado and mango can go together, I will try that out when we have them both this summer. Thanks for dropping by. See you around.

Nindota sis naa moy punoan diha.