FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday β€’ 4 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

🌈Welcome to Fruits and Veggies Monday, the contest where rain or shine we are still guaranteed a rainbow of beautiful fruits and veggies!🌈

Happy Monday! Sorry for being absent again last week, however, June 14th is my younger daughter's birthday. I didn't get home until Monday afternoon and I was exhausted. Not that I drink alcohol or anything,lol, but I can never get good enough sleep when I am not in my bed. Also, I was busy since few days prior to that baking the BD cake.

Anyway, I saw your posts and I reposed and upvoted and now you are ready to for another round. I am sure you prepared lots of delicious goodies this weekend again.

I wish you an amazing week and stay safe πŸ’πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

1.jpg

I made this delicious and guilt free cake for my daughter's birthday πŸŒΈπŸ“πŸŒΈ

STRAWBERRY VANILLA CAKE
Strawberry Vanilla Cake with Cashew Cream & Homemade Jam
Vegan – Refined Sugar Free

2.jpg

And few days before that I made these zesty Sushi Rolls. They were really yummy too.

1.jpg

VEGGIE SALMON SUSHI ROLLVEGGIE SALMON SUSHI ROLL
Veggie Salmon Sushi Roll with Avocado & Smoke Flavor
Vegan – Gluten Free – Refined Sugar Free

4.jpg

I also have to share few photos from our visit to a small yet lovely WAHOOSH FALLS, not too far from where I live. I had no idea we have a waterfall nearby. To bad it is hangout for teenagers who smoke weed there and leave a lot of litter behind. I was thinking that I should complain to an official responsible for this,but I am afraid to do so, since the restrictions do to COVID 19. I was little bit too far from my location and my daughter even further. Oh well, maybe next year!

Nevertheless, we did the best out of spending time there and our boys had lots of fun. I took few great shots that makes this place look tranquil; the way it should be.

1.jpg
maxresdefault.png
IMG_9595.jpg
maxresdefault.png
2.jpg
maxresdefault.png
10.jpg
maxresdefault.png
3.jpg
maxresdefault.png
7.jpg

Thank you so much and I am waiting with anticipation to see what have you prepared for us this week πŸ’πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

Big thanks to @barbara-orenya, the wonderful artist and creator of the lovely Wonkies and all the generous curators πŸ’πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

RULES .png

THE RULES ARE:

FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving

ALL ANIMAL PRODUCTS ARE PROHIBITED:
DAIRY, EGGS, FISH, SEAFOOD, MEAT

β€’ Take and post at least 3 photos of fruits and vegetables. (It can be variety or just one kind from the garden, supermarket or anywhere you wish, PLANT BASED/VEGAN RECIPES ARE WELCOMED).
β€’ One entry only!!!
β€’ PLEASE MAKE SURE THE ENTRY IS 100% ORIGINAL CONTENT!!! (images and text)
β€’ Text must be at least 100 words.
β€’ Use hashtag #fruitsandveggiesmonday
β€’ Mention the creator @lenasveganliving and the title FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY
β€’ Make sure you post your entry no later than Tuesday morning Toronto time.

For additional details on posting, check out the Cheat Sheet by @plantstoplanks

dyfq7f.png

Bon Appetite πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡
For more recipes, please visit www.lenasveganliving.ca

Collage.jpg

Sort: Β 

My dear Lena😍😍😍 you are the best. All looks so yummy and beautiful. I love your photographs πŸ’•πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Thank you so much my sweet Denisse πŸŒΈπŸ’–πŸŒΈ

You are welcome my dearπŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

Absolutely stunning creation, your daughters are so lucky having such a creative and loving Mama! And this is sugar free guilt free, just amazing!
How sad that people continue destroying the beauty of nature with litter, I can just imagine your frustration seeing signs of that in such a tranquil place!
I've had a busy weekend with our son's surprise homecoming sooner than expected after all the problems with flights during lockdown; an unexpected repatriation flight was arranged and after spending just uner a week in quarantine, he was tested for Covid19 and was free the next day to fly back home as our internal flights have also started up retstricted to essential travel only at this stage.
Thank you for your encouragement when I had my lows about this whole thing that's still causing havoc in the world!
Have a wonderful week Lena:)

I am glad everything worked out Lizelle and I wish lots of joy with your family.Thank you so much my Dear πŸ’šπŸŒΏπŸ’š

Your creation is absolutely stunning, just like I remembered. It must be sweet to have a mom like you making all things wonderful for the table. Your artistic Flair really comes into play and we are talking about decorating. All hail to fruits and veggies Monday.

Your boys are getting so big oh, I can hardly recognize them! I am sure that you had a wonderful time with them and it is an absolute peaceful Paradise. I love all your photographs and how you see the world. I hope this finds you well and as always I wish you a wonderful day!!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

Hello my Dear Denise, I am so happy to see you here. And you are right, the entries are very impressive. I am so proud of everyone.

Thank your so much for your support and lots of hugs πŸŒΈπŸ’–πŸŒΈ

🎁 Hi @lenasveganliving! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Oh my gosh Lena I not only want your creations in my mouth but also to hang on the wall to look at. They are just so beautiful!

Awwwwwwww, thank you so much Carolyn, you are so sweet! πŸŒΈπŸ’–πŸŒΈ

My contribution this week is a Loaded BanaNut Open Sandwich
20200622_103636.jpg

Your photography is beautiful!!! I love all photography. The food looks delicious.

Thank you so much Sweetie, you are very kind πŸ’šπŸŒΏπŸ’š

Here is my post for the weekTwo salads

salad.jpg

Thank you πŸ’šπŸŒΏπŸ’š

Congratulations @lenasveganliving! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!