STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

Happy Monday my friends! Between my niece's 3rd birthday party and a Super Bowl get-together this weekend, I'm a bit pooped after all the activity! My heart is full if my body is a bit weary, though, and I know you all are going to bring some reviving nourishment to the table this week for #fruitsandveggiesmonday! Always many thanks to @lenasveganliving for starting up this contest and keeping it running for so long.

Also join me in congratulating our new winner last week @fitinfunfood for her selection of Fruits & Veggies from SE Asia! I am sure she will do a fantastic job as HONORABLE GUEST JUDGE for this round. It is always so wonderful to see new people join in and share all of the different fruits and veggies that you can find all over the world!

I would also like to remind you to read the rules, because only entries following them 100% will be accepted. GOOD LUCK!!!

Plate2.jpg

πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘

Big thanks to everyone for their contribution! @barbara-orenya, the wonderful artist and creator of the lovely wonkies and our HONORABLE SPONSOR @donkeypong πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

THE FIRST THREE PRIZES ARE:

1st PRIZE 12.00 Steem
2nd PRIZE 7.50 Steem
3rd PRIZE 4.50 Steem

THE WINNERS WILL BE ANNOUNCED ON WEDNESDAY πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“

PLEASE KEEP IN MIND OUR TRADITION πŸŒΈπŸ’–πŸŒΈ
5.jpg
THE RULES ARE:

FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving
β€’ Take and post at least 3 photos of fruits and vegetables. (It can be variety or just one kind from the garden, supermarket or anywhere you wish, PLANT BASED RECIPES ARE WELCOMED).
β€’ One entry only!!!
β€’ PLEASE MAKE SURE THE ENTRY IS 100% ORIGINAL CONTENT!!! (images and text)
β€’ Text must be at least 100 words.
β€’ Use hashtag #fruitsandveggiesmonday
β€’ Mention the creator @lenasveganliving, the host @plantstoplanks and the title FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY
β€’ Please copy and paste link of your entry in the comment section under this post. We always acknowledge and upvote, but only if you follow the rules.
β€’ Please upvote and repost.
β€’ Make sure you post your entry no later than Tuesday morning Toronto time.
6.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING AND I LOOK FORWARD YOUR ENTRIES!!!
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Posted by @plantstoplanks on behalf of @lenasveganliving

Sort: Β 

Congrats @fitinfun πŸ’–πŸ™ŒπŸ’–
Good luck everyoneβœ¨πŸ‘βœ¨
That fruit looks delicious! πŸ’―πŸ˜€

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for popping by @thereikiforest! Always a fun time around here with the Monday crew. πŸ‡πŸŽπŸπŸŒ

Looks so appetizing😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Can't go wrong with a big bowl of fruit! Especially for us runners. :)

Hell yeah!! I totally agree with u... @plantstoplanksπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ˜…

Posted using Partiko Android

Here they are celebrating Chinese New year. Quite busy too. Could use a breakfast bowl like that. I'll make a post later with some yummy plant-based goodies.

Can you tell I'm still fixated on fruit?? Haha, I did get some apples at the farmers market on Saturday and blood oranges from the store to tide me over, but still impatiently waiting for the really good fruit season ahead. I'm sure you'll bring something drool-worthy to the table in a bit. :)

Dunno whether I have one entry this week, becausr I'm out of the house😊 but I'll find a way to create one πŸ˜‰

Hope to see you get one in! :)

It's still morning here, so it counts!

Β 5 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Thaaaank you πŸ˜πŸ˜™ oohh this is the first time I'm grateful for the different tome zone πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ In my world, I'm 2 days ahead from the announcement post

Haha, yay!

Unfortunately I can not see your contribution 😟

Why @proanima? Is it because the links? I use esteem app, maybe you should try to open it through the #fruitsandveggiesmonday

Yes, I do, but I only see a white page :(

may I know what apps you use to view my post was? I think there must be something wrong with the internet connection, because our host and puravida already read and commented on it. I view this with steemit.com too and it works. just try it again later @proanima, it's all right. it just a crappy post about sapote or chikoo fruit.

Oh yes, I like such delicious fruit plates, I could eat them all day.

Looks delicious!

Thank you!

Thank you so much Katie for taking care for business, but I hope you can find some time to relax. The bowl is pure delight πŸ“πŸŒπŸπŸ’πŸŠπŸπŸ‰

I think I should have a little time tomorrow to recover and fuel back up my introvert tank. πŸ˜‰πŸ’“

I am ģlad to hear that Katie 😊

such tasty

very yum

😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Very much so! :)

(^^)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @plantstoplanks for hosting this weeks contest. Here is my entry for this week.
https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@paleotwist/61hzrd-fruits-and-veggies-monday

Is that quinoa in that yummy bowl I see? I have some quinoa for ya this week:

CC52E81B-5067-4B7E-AEA6-5CEE4D136038.jpeg

Quinoa Veggie Pizza

Congratulations @plantstoplanks! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6500 comments. Your next target is to reach 7000 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

ge1rcqn4mt.png Have a wonderful week ! 😊

You, too! πŸ˜€

That fruit bowl make me craving for it...

Posted using Partiko Android

This was an older picture, but I was craving something like it, too! You can never go wrong with a yummy bowl of fresh fruit. :)