What the fuck is wrong with this country??

in #fucktheliberals5 years ago

Does no one in this fucking nation have any recollection as to what has happened over the past couple of years?

How on earth could anyone think that keeping the liberals in power is a good idea?

I am so fucking frustrated and disappointed right now.

Onwards to another 3 years with an environmental minister in power who does literally nothing but support the continued growth of coal fired power generation while the rest of the developed nations work to reduce carbon emissions...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Well we have fucked the environment, all so some retirees can keep their franking credits and a few Queenslanders can have a job in a coal mine.

Posted using Partiko Android

Emphasis on "a few Queenslanders". That mine won't employ many people at all, despite the claims of thousands of jobs.

Absolutely, ironic thing is QLD have the most to lose from climate change, no barrier reef tourism, once its bleeched, more cyclones to come wipe them out.

Posted using Partiko Android

So much wrong 😡

Posted using Partiko Android

This is as fixed as it gets. There's no way on earth those figures are real. At least Liberal will be in power when the full extent of the economic collapse kicks in and people start losing their houses en masse. There's enough negative equity now to bury 3 countries. The economic mismanagement has never been close to the depths we're about to see unfold.

Anyway that will be the end of my steemit experiment. I have nowhere left to go. I've been living off 1 meal a day for ages and now my rent has been raised by more than 1/3. The internet will have to be sacrificed so I can feed my kids.

It's an insane outcome. I don't see any bright future for the country while the libs are in power.

Why are you only on one meal per day? And that is an insane rent hike.

I feel incredibly powerless to change things for the better right now so am desperately trying to think of what the next steps are to take to try and bring about some positive change. At least in South Australia.

I'm on a disabled pension @mazzle I spend about half of each year not being able to walk. After I broke my back I became uninsurable and unemployable as a result. So with the handful of peanuts I get each week food has been a luxury item for years.

Now my rent is being increased by over 1/3 so I don't know if I'll be able to survive. It was housing commission but they've just privatised it (probably to some government insider or one of his mates) and screwed the rent up over 33%. I haven't seen a real rent increase for ten years, I only find out my pension has had an increase when I get a letter from the housing dept. informing me that my rent has risen by the exact amount of the increase, so any increase in the pension goes straight back to the government. They even take a large percentage of the so called energy rebate.

All those years I risked my life in some of the most horrendous conditions imaginable building this countries infrastructure and paying 80K plus each year in tax was a joke, now I'm treated like I'm not welcome in this country.

That certainly sounds like some dodgy insider deals designed to bleed government funds to a buddy. What a load of shit.

Sorry you're having to deal with the end result of a long line of dodgy deals.

So much rage on facebook too. Funny hearing people suggesting we split from QLD, when a week ago they were campaigning to shut down Adani.
Do you want to break up or not?
I think we should secede, right down to each individual.

What a depressing outcome. WA have talked about leaving Australia for a long time as well. It's a funny concept.

Shutting down Adani isn't even that big of a loss to the state. The damage to the environment and tourism industry is certainly a bigger and more costly issue for Qld.

Riddle me this

If legal paperwork has to be done in blue or black pen why are we given pencils to vote?

Lol. I have often wondered that myself. :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Because you can drag them out each election, they won't dry up like pens would in the intervening time between elections.

I say it should be done on a blockchain and every voter should receive a transaction number when they vote. It needs to be fully auditable and transparent.

Very disappointing :-(

Posted using Partiko Android