A Day of Fun

in #fun3 years ago (edited)

horse.jpg

Today was a wonderful day! My daughter @inber and I went to an equestrian club. Unfortunately, we live far from each other and rarely see each other. But now she is on vacation not far from my house.
Today we decided to remember horse riding. The last time I rode a horse was 20 years ago!

image.png

At the entrance to the territory, we saw a sign: Caution, the territory is guarded by dogs! This dog!

image.png

image.png

I was pleasantly surprised how everything has changed during this time! Clean stables, well-groomed well-fed and happy horses.

We weren't too sure of ourselves, so we asked the trainer to give us the quietest horses. These were two stallions Grand and Playboy. Both are very calm, kind and obedient.

I cannot say that I immediately remembered how to ride a horse. Besides, now I'm in worse physical shape than it was 20 years ago and I can't help but admit it. It was fun nonetheless.

I would love to continue my horse riding lessons. Communication with horses is amazing energy! Unfortunately, I cannot afford it now because it is too expensive. But it made me think about making more money. Perhaps I will devote more time to artistic processing of photos in order to make this hobby a source of income.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

If only you could rescue a horse. :) I used to love horse riding, its just a memory now.

I would like to, but this is beyond my capabilities

Nice way of bonding of you and your daughter

Ох, Ольга ...
У нас одинаковая мечта!))
Недалеко от моего дома еть КСК "Бештау" с чудесными лошадками.
Я знаю, что в этом клубе есть и уроки верховой езды, и конные прогулки по лесу Бештау...
Но тоже дороговато...
Вот мечтаю когда-нибудь попробовать себя в катании верхом на лошадке!
Ну хотя бы попробовать...
А источник дополнительного дохода я пока планирую в виде дивидендов с фондового рынка.
Присмотрела и приобрела акции (российские) с хорошей див.доходностью, на долгосрок!
Как "вторая зарплата", конечно не выйдет.
Но раз в год в путешествие съездить или на другие приятные вещи - должно хватить.

Это действительно замечательное времяпровождение. Я когда-то в молодости ездила, с тех пор очень хочу начать опять, но как-то все не складывается.