#FungiFriday fun challenge - Therapeutic fly agaric 2

in #fungifriday5 years ago

Hello to all!
recipes from old bamboo

I have already shown the beginning of the process
It's time to finish this topic.
A few fly agarics will come to the podium for a start.

Now we continue the process.
So, we gathered mushrooms in the forest, cleaned them of garbage, put their hats in a glass jar, pressed them tightly and put the jar in a dark cool place.

Теперь продолжим процесс.
Итак, мы собрали грибы в лесу, очистили их от мусора, сложили шляпки в стеклянную банку, плотно прижали и поставили банку в тёмное прохладное место.

I didn’t have enough fly agarics to the full can last time.
It is hard to calculate right away.
I had to go into the forest and collect more mushrooms.

Мне не хватило мухоморов до полной банки прошлый раз.
Это трудно рассчитать сразу.
Пришлось пойти в лес и насобирать ещё мухоморов.

Amanita in a bank managed to allocate juice.
This is how it looks.

Мухоморы в банке успели выделить сок.
Вот так это выглядит.

It turned out another small jar of mushrooms.

Хватило ещё на маленькую банку. Пусть будет

I again put both cans in a dark, cool place.
Now for a long time, about a month.
When the juice is completely ready, it must be carefully filtered into a separate bowl.
To store it, I add 30% spitra (1: 3) and put it in the refrigerator.
...
Remember, any substance can be a medicine or poison. It all depends on the dose.

Обе банки я опять поставил в тёмное прохладное место.
Теперь уже надолго, примерно на месяц.
Когда сок будет полностью готов, надо его аккуратно отфильтровать в отдельную посуду.
Для его хранения я добавляю 30% спитра (1:3) и убираю в холодильник
...
**
Помните, любое вещество может быть лекарством или ядом. Всё зависит от дозы._**

.................................

Sort:  

Very good mushroom)))

My pleasure :))

I have a very short memory, or have missed it. What is that juice used for after?

this juice can be used for rubbing sore spots and taking the medicine inside. . Bruises, sprains, sore joints, rheumatism and more.
You can take a few drops before bedtime or before exercise. What you ask, you will receive :D)

Can we rub it into market and make Steem go up? :D

a good idea.
I could try :D)

Congratulations @bambuka! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 comments. Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

!BEER

Благодарствую, друже, воблу я найду))

You need to own more BEER (6 BEER allows you to send 1 BEER per day)

@beerlover, I have 10 tokens in my wallet, but proper command resulting zero. what am I doing wrong? clear up please.

опять с пивом что-то не так? ))

да ваще, прокатывает меня чувак. кидает, даже. словно чует, что я пивас не любитель

вот и я не особо))

а что ты любишь (кроме чая и мухоморов?)

картинка "мухоморы на сковородке" и прямо таки чудится бутылка маслица заботливо подставленная рядом... просто мем какой-то. вот что реально взрывает мозг! а не лсд какая-то разбодяженная фотошопного разлива...

Мне их просто некуда было сложить для временного размещения. )))
Но картинка неожиданно срослась))

Interesting recipe i didn't know it could be used topically.

Posted using Partiko Android

It can be used as rubbing alcohol.
You can also make an ointment: wax, gum, fat and fly agaric.

is it made with alcohol or water?

do you know DMSO?

There is no alcohol or water here. This pink juice is extracted from the mushroom itself.

Do you mean his water solution Dimexide?

how comes the liquid out of the shrooms? looked like a tincture..

I mean dimethylesulfoxide :) it's great cuz it is soluble in water and liposoluble :)
and more good effects

The liquid comes out on its own. Amanita muscariae are packed tightly into a glass jar and placed in a cool dark place. I don't have a cellar, so I put it in the refrigerator. Now the can is 100% pure juice with an annual aging.
You mean to use dimethyl sulfoxide as a solvent? I haven't tried this, but it's interesting. What should be its concentration so that it is harmless to ingest and use externally?

that really depends, I recommend you to read into DMSO, it's REALLY interesting!
and I think will also play a vital/ important role to our autonomy and health in future.. especially cuz it's pretty cheap

(if you put one drop of DMSO on ur hand, you will nearly instantly taste it in ur mouth - it has really interesting effects! especially for medicine! ;))

sadly I dont know good english sources for information.. I'm german..

but I did a cannabis tincture (dissolved in pure DMSO) and after weeks, when the tincture was done, added the same amount of water (DMSO 1:1 water)
can drop on tongue

but if you don't find anything good or have more question I can write something.. already planned to write a post :)

but my life is a mess.. got tooo many unfinished posts in the pipeline.. so much interesting to learn.. and fucking coroanazis everywhere.. although I already have permanent pain.. but nobody cares :)

Thanks. I've already read several resources about this substance. I had experience of using it, but it was a long time ago and I forgot about this substance. Thanks for reminding me. I think that in combination with the red fly agaric it will be an excellent external product.
My native language is Russian and there is a lot of DMSO information in Russian.
Thanks again. Take care of yourself :)

great old russian tradition! :)
I've used dmso to cure my ripped shoulder internally and externally :)

to store it, I add 30% spitra (1: 3) and put it in the refrigerator

what is spitra?

alcohol?

do you know bella donna? :D

Yes, I meant alcohol
I have heard of this plant that contains atropine, but I have never used it for myself.

okay man, I finally found it :D

so I just need to clean the mushrooms, put them in jar, push them
let them sit in closed jar at cool, dark spot - for a month?
then add spitra (alcohol?) to make it last longer?

and for amanita honey add honey instead of alcohol?

would be very thankful for some advise :D

That's right, you clean the hats from garbage and put them tightly in a GLASS jar.
Then you can separate the juice from the mass and preserve it with alcohol.
The sock together with the mass is normally stored in the refrigerator. The main thing is to minimize contact with air. Otherwise, oxidation occurs and the juice turns brown instead of pink. I wrote the rest in the previous comment:

Sorry for the late response.
There are a lot of videos on this topic on the Internet. I will tell you only about my experience
My main method, I dry fly agarics in warm air (no higher than +50C) 2-3 months after drying, they are ready for use. I usually use them before going to bed (about half a hat).
You can tightly stuff a glass jar with toadstools, close the lid and put it in the refrigerator. Over time, pink juice will appear and the pulp will separate from it. In this form, this jar of juice has been with me for several years. If necessary, I pierce the top layer with a tube and pump out some juice.
You can dilute the juice with alcohol for preservation, but I didn't do that. The juice can be used for external use or several drops inside. I have used it so far only for external rubbers.
That's something like that.

okay, cleaned mushrooms put tightly in glass, glass is full
juice is already separating
now fermentation starts and because of the gas there is big pressure in the glass..
juice coming out due to big pressure and glass not staying closed..

is it better to use two half full glasses? air is easier to compress -> so less pressure instead of full glass of fluid & matter?
should the compressed mushrooms be covered with water so it doesnt ferment so much? not so much gas?
or is it just not cool enough? does it need to be in refrigerator?

or did you also mean dried mushroom for the glass?

sadly can't find good videos.. only about tea
do you have discord? or any chat? does beechat (top right in peakd) work for you?

I just stuffed a 3-liter jar tightly, covered it with a lid and put it in the refrigerator.
If I had the opportunity, I would have submerged the closed jar under water or buried it in the ground.
Just need a low temperature and no light. So I used the refrigerator.
I can't say anything about fermentation and high blood pressure. I didn't check. When I opened the jar, there was no pressure there.
You do not need to fill it with water. The juice is the water inside the mushroom, there is a lot of it.
Dried mushrooms should be stored in a dry form. It is possible in a cardboard box or a glass jar.
What do you mean by tea?
I can't use peak d, it's blocked by my provider.
bambuka#1499 - my name in Discord

okay, I guess when it is not cold enough (not in refrigerator - submerged or buried seems also problematic to me :D) it will ferment
and due to that process the pressure inside rises

I'm just unsure if it is supposed to ferment, I guess no?
fermentation is pretty interesting and generally makes a better product out of nearly everything..
but for the amanita, one just wants the fluid out of it..

also unsure about possible mold..

how old is ur oldest batch? :D

tea is cooking the shrooms.. so it pulls out the fluid, substances, also decarboxylates them (iboten acid -> muscimol) and the heat also kills everything unwanted (bacteria, whatever) - the shrooms are then eatable (without effect - for hunger :D) and the water is with active ingredients
put alcohol to the water and cool it at dark place to make it last longer

added you

how do you access hive?
hive.blog?
I just love peakd ^^ not because of the chat, but the appearance

I am engaged in fermentation of boiling water, but I do not do this process with fly agarics on purpose. Maybe there is a fermentation process there. But the usual plastic lids do not tear off from me.
By the way, fermentation can also be dry (typical for herbs).

With fly agaric, it is difficult to understand what happens when the juice is released. The juice can also be extracted by simple squeezing. But it won't be pink. Perhaps the red pigment is released from the skin of the hat. And there is no fermentation here, but there is a process of pulling substances together with the juice of the fly agaric. I think that's the way it is, while some substances act as a preservative.

Although the smell of the pulp floating on top of the juice is very unpleasant. Maybe fermentation is also present.

Speaking about tea, you probably mean what I call infusion (water). This is when the raw material is filled with hot water (no higher than 50-60C) and infused for a while. Yes, it can be called both tea and broth)) Perhaps soaking makes it easier for the stomach to access the beneficial substances of fly agaric.

What is your nickname on Discord? There are several applications from strangers and I don't want to make a mistake. Many just offer something, marketing)

hive.blog and ecency/
I also like peakd, but I don't have access to it, I can't even go there by link.

yeah, I know fermentation of herbs - dry
but of boiling water?
what can one ferment in water?

ah, you probably mean making fruits and vegetable last longer in glass?
I think one uses boiling water outside of the glass to make it sterile and make it low pressure inside?
but I'm really no pro in fermentation.. old ladies are :D

my amanita fluid is red.. like blood :0 not pink

maybe vpn? but then it is slow..

Baron :)