Seriously? - Oh God

in #funny3 years ago

Now I know I've complained about the cigerette counter located in pretty much all supermarkets before but it's such a great source of content for "Seriously?" Sadly, the missus uses those vape/puffer things. At least they're better than cigarettes I suppose? This morning she asked me to get her some vape liquid? Solution? Whatever it's called.

Hint: Look out for the numbers

Missus: "Can you get me, British Tobacco Liquid Vape."

Me: "Oh god!"

Missus: "If they haven't got it I'll have Golden Virginia."

Me: "Oh god!"

Twenty minutes later.

Me: "Hi, can I have some British Tobacco Vape①, please?"

Assistant: "Sorry?"

Me: "Oh god, can I have some British Tobacco Vape② you know, puffer, please?"

Assistant: "British Tobacco?"

Me: "Yes, look, I've written it down. British Tobacco number 12"

Assistant: "I don't know what you mean?"

Me: "Look, there, those vapes③ the wife buys it from here. I dunno, every time I come here for the wife there's a problem!"

Assistant: "I'm sorry but I've never heard of British Tobacco?"

Me: "OK, the wife said she would have Golden Virginia instead, number 12"

Assistant: "I only have 30grams or 100grams"

Me: "What?"

Assistant: "I only have 30grams or 100grams in the pouches."

Me: "Pouches? does Vapes④ come in pouches then?"

Assistant: "Here, look."

She held up a pouch of loose tobacco

Me: "NO! VAPE! Look, all those bottles!" [There's literally an ocean of the damn things behind her]

Assistant: "Oh! Sorry I couldn't hear you with the mask."

WTF!

Me: "But I said vape four times!"

Assistant: "Is this the one?"

Me: "I don't know and don't care, I'll take two please and the lottery thank you."

I hate the cigarette counter

😭



My actual name is Pete

Find out Here why I have the username dick_turpin.


Find me on Social Media

https://mastodon.org.uk/@dick_turpin
https://castlecannon.house/profile/srednivashtar
https://twitter.com/dick_turpin
https://www.facebook.com/peter.cannon3

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
License explained: Examples
Create your license: Choose

Creative Commons Licence


Podcaster. FOSS, Linux & Creative Commons Advocate.
"Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind."

Sort:  

I've never bought tobacco products in my life and don't do the lottery, so I manage to avoid all that. As I do self-scan at Sainbury's I hardly have to interact with people apart from the newspaper coupon I have that never scans.

As I left, the woman behind me said to the assistant: "I have this click-and-collect, but there's a problem..." I quickly spun around and said: "Best of luck, you'll need it!" The assistant gave me one of those "Fook off and die!" looks. :-D