Punday Monday 160! More than three years of puns! Enjoy/groan at some jokes, or share your own! Best jokes win prizes, worst jokes win prizes, ALL JOKES WIN PRIZES!

in #funny4 years ago

Welcome to Punday Monday!

tl;dr

Make a pun about the topic of the week,
The topic is coffee
Here's how to make a pun, if you don't know: https://peakd.com/contest/@improv/puns-and-prizes-learn-to-pun-easy-fun-anybody-can-be-a-hit-at-parties

image.png

New To Punday?

Pull up a stool, order a spiked PUNch, and get to know some of the regulars. I'm your PUNtender, @improv.

How To Make a Pun

This contest is open to everyone. Here's a handy dandy guide on how to make a pun: Learn to Pun

Rules for the PUN-test:

  • If you hope to win a prize, your pun must be your original work
  • Puns must be relevant to the topic of the week to win a prize, but they can be very loosely related.

Last Week's Punday Monday:

Here is last week's Punday Monday, and all the puns that were eligible to win this week are in the comments!

Entries from @doctorcrypto and @theabsolute!

Hang on to your PUNderwear. The Winners of This Week's PUNday Monday Are...

The Winner!

DRUMROLL PLEASE…..

@doctorcrypto!

And What Prizes Do They Win, You Ask?

  • HSBI

See @steembasicincome for details.
HIVE Stake Based Income is here!

I’ll sponsor each qualified entrant for two HSBI levels each week! Each winning entry will get an additional two HSBI!

Our winner was
@doctorcrypto
Our entries came from
@doctorcrypto, @theabsolute

Check my wallet to see the sent prizes!

This Week's Pun Topic Is:

Coffee
As in,
My best friend is a cup of coffee. When they get really steamed, I just listen while they Vente.

Awesome joke. Nonetheless, I think you can do better.

I'm So Good at Puns

If you've never punned before, it might seem like magic! You can do it, too! Learn how in My Free How-To Guide on Punning!

Related Content:

If you want to support me above and beyond an upvote

Visit my website using your Brave browser and send me a tip or check out my referral codes and see if you want to get any of the things that benefit me when you use my code (scroll to the bottom)

Sort:  

I need to take a selfie when I get my coffee. Can't help but get a mugshot

You and @doctorcrypto are on FIRE this week. I wish we had some more people here to see how funny you two are!

I'm just happy that I can espresso myself even when I'm pressed for time.

I'll re-drip this and see if any new members percolate.
They better get in here though.. before it's too latte.

The most potent coffee additive comes from the back leg muscle of young cows.
So much calfine!
up for days.

— Excuse me, Sir, do you want our Wi-Fi pass?
— Sure, but do pass me a Co-Fi first, please!

I guess I need more coffeedence if I'm to pun along with you...

Nice one!

I had no grounds to win last week.
Thank you anyways!
I guess i'll try for a triple shot.

Everyone needs to wear a face mask now.
I like to think of it as my coughie filter.

Your current Rank (156) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 2%

Congratulations @improv! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 70000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 71000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!