Sort:  

Good info.

This post received a 100% upvote by the @ats-david curation bot, thanks to: @ats-david.

You can follow @ats-david's curation trail with Streemian.com today and curate some of the best posts on Steemit!

Ooh, that's great, where can I buy votes?

Still no rise in blood pressure after such a bout of commenting? Not even a small one?

Still cool as a cucumber, bro. It takes a lot to get my blood pressure up.

I was expecting to see at least a half dozen comments from bots regarding their votes. I'm disappointed in you @mynameisbrian.

Upvoting myself, because it's the thing to do.

Gosh darn it! I guess all of my gallivanting around has left me a bit rusty.

Quit your gallivanting! It's rude!

Lol. I can't believe so many people are buying SP delegations, the rates are so high.

People don't like to do math. That's been the pathway for scams through the ages.

Yea it is pretty fucking stupid and makes no sense for the buyer. All it does is help even shittier content permeate to the top of the trending page.

All it does is help even shittier content permeate to the top of the trending page.

That's probably the worst aspect of it. Giving more attention to horrible content isn't exactly a solution for "visibility" issues.

It's hard to resist sometimes. Before the hardfork I would get 25-50 upvotes per post and a payout of $2-10 now I'm lucky to get 10 upvotes and .20 cents. I'm beginning to think linear rewards was a mistake. Everyone is just selling their votes rather than curating. I get more and more followers, but less votes all the time. I haven't been buying votes anymore but it's tempting sometimes.

I've always advocated for 50/50 payout. I was excited about linear rewards but obviously it was a mistake

I'm beginning to think linear rewards was a mistake

Just one of many

Hardforks don't kill, schemers do.

I'm beginning to think linear rewards was a mistake.

It was a mistake when they proposed it in the first place. And some of us spoke out about it then and since. Nobody listened.

I'm sorry, I was one of those that didn't listen....

Someone apologized to you, @ats-david, accept their apology! Don't be r00d d00d.

Even when the X-axis is at 0, the Y-axis is pretty pathetic. So true.

Damn, that's scientific! Maybe now they'll listen.

Unfortunately, it was predictable :(

Finally!, Scientific Proof!

I love at what level you have put the average content quality here on Steemit. You are 100% correct, we don't have the best content yet.

And vote buying isn't helping.. One would think that with a reward system where quality content would be most valued, the top artists and talents would be drawn to this place.

One day maybe...

I love at what level you have put the average content quality here on Steemit.

I was being generous ☹️

You are still here though, so I will assume you do see the potential.

Or it could be that I am a moron. I'm not quite sure 🤔

Shit man, you are serious. I hope you powering down doesn't mean you're about to leave. It would be disastrous for the above chart, since the resistance line might break and the content quality might break into a freefall, into sub-chartable levels.

Haha. Thanks for the laugh. Just reducing my stake as I have more confidence in other chains.

I'm laughing but sad too.

I want delegated SP, but not for a bleeding bid bot!

One of your best yet Brian!

Haha, very realistic that the line doesn’t even start that high 😂

Made me laugh!

Ah totally scientific.

Ewww to real world. IM GONNA GO BY MER POSTS@OriginalWorks