Humorous Wit

in #funny4 years ago

Life can be stressful and difficult. And the only way to tackle that is to cultivate a sense of humor. We have to be able to laugh no matter what life throws at us. Laughter might not solve our problems, but it will be able to take the edge off our difficult moments. So laugh whenever you can. Be around people who laugh. Let their laughter rub off on you.

All problems will be resolved one way or another eventually. Why brood, worry and be saddened. It doesn’t solve anything. We might as well laugh and be happy. Maintain a sunny disposition. And the lingering dark clouds will disperse.

Take it easy and have a great weekend!

RS D 12.jpg
Image created on Canva

Don’t judge a person for drinking, swearing, and outlandish behaviour. Judge the quiet ones, they are up to something. - Sir Anthony Hopkins

If you want your children to listen, try talking softly – to someone else. - Ann Landers

There’s no trick to being a humorist when you have the whole government working for you. - Will Rogers

I have a new philosophy. I'm only going to dread one day at a time. - Charles M. Schulz

Everyone wants me to be a morning person. I could be one… only if morning began after noon. - Tony Smite

If your arteries are good, eat more ice cream. If they are bad, drink more red wine. Proceed thusly. - Sandra Byrd

Whoever said “You can’t buy love”, probably never went into a pet shop! - Tom Wilson

To me, old age is always 20 years older than I am. - Bernard M. Baruch

People who can’t be witty exert themselves to be devout and affectionate. - George Eliot

As you get older, three things happen. The first is your memory goes, and I can't remember the other two... - Sir Norman Wisdom

It doesn’t matter if the glass is half empty or half full, there is clearly room for more wine. - Unknown

Born free! Now I’m expensive. - Unknown

If the world should blow itself up, the last audible voice would be that of an expert saying it can’t be done. - Peter Ustinov

People like you are the reason people like me need medication. - Unknown

Obituaries would be a lot more interesting if they told you how the person died. - Mackey Miller

Sometimes I drink water to surprise my liver. - Unknown

Nowadays, the only occasions that seem to bring families together are weddings and funerals. - Julia McNamara

Let us respect gray hair, especially our own. - J. P. Sears

If people were meant to pop out of bed, we’d all sleep in toasters. - Unknown

I’ve never lost a game. I just ran out of time. - Michael Jordan

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ Hive 2.jpg ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Reblog it if you think it worthy. Follow me if you like to read about Life, humour and quotes. Cheers!