Of Quips and Quirks

in #funny3 years ago

Life can be stressful and difficult. However, all problems will be resolved one way or another eventually. So, why brood, worry and be unhappy. It doesn’t solve anything. We will just be wasting our precious life away. We might as well laugh and be happy. Maintain a sunny disposition. And the lingering dark clouds will disperse.

We have to be able to laugh no matter what life throws at us. Laughter might not solve our problems, but it will be able to take the edge off our difficult moments. So laugh whenever you can. Be around people who laugh. Let their laughter rub off on you.

Here are some humorous quips. I hope they will bring on a smile, or a chuckle. May your weekend be filled with laughter.

D 7.jpg
Image created on Canva

Charming villains have always had a decided social advantage over well-meaning people who chew with their mouths open. - Judith Martin

The price of your hat isn’t the measure of your brain. - African American Saying

Money is better than poverty, if only for financial reasons. - Woody Allen

The reason women don’t play football is because eleven of them would never wear the same outfit in public. - Phyllis Diller

Careful is a naked man climbing a barb wire fence. - Ken Alstad

The only people who like change are wet babies. - Unknown

Men marry because they are tired; women because they are curious; both are disappointed. - Oscar Wilde

I want my children to have all the things I couldn't afford. Then I want to move in with them. - Phyllis Diller

The three chief causes of divorce are men, women, and marriage. - Evan Esar

2c.png
Image created on Canva

It’s never too late to be what you want to be. Unless you want to be younger… then you’re screwed. - Unknown

Change is not a four letter word…but often your reaction to it is! - Jeffrey Gitomer

It’s not true that I had nothing on. I had the radio on. - Marilyn Monroe

Just my luck! When my ship came in, I was stuck at the airport! - Max Kauffmann

Let us be thankful for the fools. But for them the rest of us could not succeed. - Mark Twain

The problem with winter sports is that – follow me closely here – they generally take place in winter. - Dave Barry

Some women are born beautiful, others achieve beauty, and still others are on good terms with the society editors. - Robert Elliott Gonzales

My husband and I married for better or worse!! He couldn’t have done better and I couldn’t have done worse! - Rhonda

I can read lips. Especially if they have words tattooed on them. - Jarod Kintz

A D 10.png
Image created on Canva

ecency.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Reblog it if you think it worthy. Follow me if you like to read about Life, humour and quotes. Cheers!

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal