12 Stages Of Crypto Investing (Told In GIFs)

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

Cryptocurrency is still in it's infancy and we are all at different stages of development. What stage are you in? Let me know in the comments.


The 12 Stages of Cryptocurrency Investing

Stage 1: First hearing about cryptocurrency


Stage 2: Researching cryptocurrency for the first time


Stage 3: Realizing crypto is not a scam


Stage 4: Realizing the possibilities


Stage 5: Buying your first cryptocurrency


Stage 6: Watching the pricing charts


Stage 7: Watching your crypto jump 20% in a day


Stage 8: Watching your crypto fall 35% in a day


Stage 9: When your wife asks where all the money is going?


Stage 10: Amazon starts accepting your cryptocurrency


Stage 11: USA legalizes cryptocurrency 


Stage 12: Lambo

(all GIFs from www.giphy.com)

What stage are you in? Let me know in the comments.

If you liked this one, you will probably like the 12 Stages Of Posting On Steemit 

Follow if you like interesting, smart and funny people... and somebody like me.



Sort:  

Upvoted. Very funny. I'm sure today there are a lot of Stage 8. I'm not scared though. I'm in it for the long haul.
PS...Love the Simpsons references. Classic!

Thank you so much! I appreciate it. I think you are right about stage 8. I posted a new one about how people are feeling today. hahaha.
PS.... I love the simpsons too! I think I make one just with Simpson's GIFs. Thanks for the support. I really appreciate it.

This is brilliant and exactly the type of content I love. ReSteemed

AWESOME TO HEAR! Thank you so much for the compliment. This is the kind of content that I like to put out. Thank you for the support. Here is new one I just published if you like the GIF stuff - https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@walkingkeys/what-every-crypto-investor-is-feeling-on-a-day-like-today-which-one-are-you-told-in-gifs

lmao!!! Well, I appreciate it. I really do. Thank you for taking the time to read and reply. You picked up a new follower. Thank you!

I try my friend. You know... be the change you want to see in the world kinda thing. I appreciate it.

9.5

hahaha! I can relate, although 9 is the realest stage for me. lol you picked up a new follower. Thanks for reading.

Loved it! Too comical. I jump back and forth between stages 4-9 all the time

lol! I am so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for reading. lol I constantly stay at 9

6....waiting for 7. LOL. Funny post. Thanks.

lol, you'll get to stage 12 one day! Thank you for reading. You picked up a new follower.

Upvoted. Could not have said it better bro. Well done :)

Sorry for the late reply, but thank you very much. I appreciate you checking it out. you got a new follower.

Stage 5 , did research bought some steem, trying to buy Bitcoin on the dips but like today it hit $2300 and i missed it and it's back over $2500.... Man this moves fast

It does move fast. I tried timing the market, but now I just buy when I can when it isn't at 2700 lol. Thank you so much for stoping by and reading. You got a new follower.

I must say this is quite amusing. Keep up the good job. Btw, did you reach stage 12?

I have not reached 12. I am stuck at nine, lol. Thanks for reading and replying. I really appreciate it. Sorry for the late reply.

I'm stuck in limbo between stages 4 and 5. I can't find a way to buy cryptocurrency. Oh well, I can keep dreaming about it.

I am at Stage 6

lol. Hopefully you'll see the growth stage soon! Charts are a little rough today.
Thank you for reading and commenting. You picked up a new follower.

Yeah i hope so, i also hope that NVO coin will give me at least a small profit :)

My first ever Resteem, I'm at stage 8 just now - like most people today. Bring on stage 9!

I know how you feel today. lol and I am constantly at stage 9. hahaha. Thank you for the resteem and for replying. I really appreciate it. you got a new follower.

Lol Bro!! your posts are always clever and funny!!!! Keep it up !!!!

Thank you!!! I really appreciate it. Thanks for reading and for your support. I means a lot.

Good one!!! followed you man!!!

Thank you. so did you! I appreciate the feedback.

Haha, this is great!

hahahahaha

fyi, you picked up a new follower.

Genius, not only highly entertaining to us crypto-fiends but a great way to explain no crypto-virgins how great it is .... top work!! 🤣

Thanks for the kind words. I really appreciate it. You picked up a new follower for taking the time to read and reply. I really do appreciate it.

Likewise I look forward to more entertainment from " The most interesting man on Steemit" can't argue so far 🤣


I hope I won't let you down.

lol love it. I think I'm fluctuating between stage 6 and 7

Thank you! Yeah, skip stage 8 if you can. lol
Thank you for reading. you picked up a new follower.

Bro i just need a help

lol, I can relate!

So funny and so true at the same time.
I would be around #9 now.

lol, I stay at 9. I'm glad you enjoyed it. You picked up a new follower. Thanks for reading.

Im at stage 5/6 bought my first bitcoin last night...lol

Awesome!!!! You bought lower than a lot of people I know. Remember this is a long-term game. Have fun and don't over invest and put you or your family in a bad spot. Good luck.

Thank you @walkingkeys definitely gonna take it slow and start small, only invested $25.00 for now but plan to start buying steem very soon.

Hahahahah! Love it! @walkingkeys

Thank you!!! I love the name Captainovciou3. hahahaha, nice. you picked up a new follower just because of the name... and because you like my work. Hope you have a great day!

Gifs are right on in funny jackpot. step 13: when you realize in USA, bill trying to be passed to limit to carry 10k of crypto when you are traveling to airports.

lol, I guess I'm not flying anywhere. Or flying back and forth many times. lol Thanks for the reply and I am really glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for reading and taking the time to reply.

Hahah very cool post.

Thank you! I appreciate the feedback and glad you liked it. You picked up a new follower for taking the time to read my blog. Thanks!

I always support people who take the time to write something after analyzing a topic. Followed too.

Thanks man! I appreciate it. Have a great day!!! More good stuff coming soon.

Good vibes

Thanks! That is what I try to put out there. You picked up a new follower for stopping by and reading. I appreciate the feedback. Thank you!

Your welcome

Too funny not to Resteem! Love it 🤣😂😅 #LMAO

Sorry for the late reply, but I really appreciate it!!! Thank you for the support.

👍🏻😄

Soooo Funny

Thank you happy frog. Sorry for the late reply, but I appreciate it. Welcome to Steemit!

hahahaha, you are awesome, seriously, these are great!


you are too kind! I'm really glad you like them.

How is this great post getting such few votes? anyway upvoted

I think it is because I am new and just establishing myself on here. I really appreciate the support. You picked up a new follower.