Proof of Time....in Rising Star

in #game3 years ago

image.png

Two days ago I was studying the numbers in leaderboard. I had better numbers then @mimismartypants at Total uniqe cards, Total Cards and Total IM. BUT not in weekend minutesplayed.

Because Minutes Played is only 10 % of the calculation of points I have not put some effort of this number. But when I realize the she was in front of me at the leaderboard ONLY because of this I change my strategy.
I now almost only take long missions (200-300 minuts). Both day and night. And that made a huge different in a couple of days.

image.png

Longer mission

GOOD
You get a lot of minutes. Obviously 10 % of the score-calculation but it makes a huge difference for me.

BAD
If I want to level up this is the wrong way to go. This long missions gives few XP/minute.

Well - just now I have to balance my numbers and obviosly I was toooooooo low in time. So lets focus there some days and see my friendemy goes far far far behind me in leaderboard.

Sort:  

minutes are crucial i think!! keep pushing and let your longest mission start before you go to bed!

I have done that. But now I also take longer mission at day. Because if I do shorter I usually forget to start next one very quick.
So now you cant stop me !

lol i need 10k for millionaire card! then the games will really begin!

Do you know that they (maybe) will change the rule tomorrow. You will need a least 2 million - and if you get close to that they will raise up to 3 million. Sorry...

Mission minutes are important for leveling up in ranking.
Actually balance of all is important other then concentrating on one of three...
Use the long time consuming missikns during the night and don't forget to keep some pizza to recharge the energy..
Thanka for sharing..

Can agree but if my goal is ONLY to get higher level in game this longer missions is not the way to go. Then it is music-lesson all day long

Love the rivalry between you two 😛

This post gives you one entry into the weekly prize draw to win a 3 card Rising Star booster pack.
Post original high quality posts once a day and use the #risingstar tag to get more entries.

The prize draw takes place during our weekly live stream on Sundays.

Join our curation trail to automatically upvote posts about Rising Star.

!BEER


Hey @minimining, here is a little bit of BEER from @risingstargame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.