My Gaming Reviews Will Be On PhenixxGaming.com From Now On!

in #gaming4 years ago

I was invited to write games reviews and editorial for Phenixx Gaming and decided to give it a go. I was proud I was deemed good enough writer to these people, and I learned a lot while writing my first article for them.


6ben46.jpg

Phenixx Gaming is a blog for gaming news, reviews and other articles. It's a fairly new website started in 2019, but it already has a bunch of good writers and I'm glad I was found good enough to write with them.

The website doesn't only focus on gaming as it features articles about entertainment in general. I'm going to write about Anime as well as gaming on the blog.

After familiarizing myself with the website, I replied back to the writer w . I wrote two articles as of now. One of them is scheduled for the 18th of Feb. My first review for the website is available to read right now:


hbwkse.jpg

Read my: "I Have No Mouth and I Must Scream" Review


While writing for Phenixx Gaming and interacting with other writers there, I learned so much about SEO (I knew SEO existed but didn't understand it before,) and how to schedule your articles for a blog. Though, I needed time to adjust my writing for the website's format.

On the Steem Blockchain, I have total freedom of what to write and how to format my paragraphs. For Phenixx Gaming articles, I have rules on the words count, image formatting and so on. While I was nervous at first, I found it pretty fun to work around the limitations.

What does that mean for my STEEM content?

At least for the foreseeable fuute: I will continue writing articles both here and Phenixx Gaming, but my big reviews and articles will go to the Phenixx Gaming website. My shorter articles and personal stories will still be on STEEM blockchain.

My #ScreenshotSaturday and #GamingExperience will continue here on STEEM. But I might move my #Tic80games series to the other website.

For now, I plan to write reviews for the games I have (and liked) on Phenixx Gaming as long as they don't have a review there yet. They'll be new reviews even for the games I already reviewed here on STEEM so I hope you check them out! (There will never be a duplicate posts!)

Finally, writing for Phenixx Gaming might mean that there will be fewer articles a month here. Especially in my busy months. I'll try to make up for that with quality so keep your eyes for my new content!

I Hope for you to continue your support!

Oh, and tell me what do you think about this in comments!

Sort:  

gl let us know how it goes!

Thanks, will do!

Good luck:) @tipu curate

Thanks! I hope I do will there~

Congrats, @ahmadmanga! I hope this new stage of your journey is epic, and look forward to hearing more about the move to Phenixx and how it works out for you here. :)

Thanks, if something great happened I'll talk about it here.

How's the pay? Decent? What will determine how much you get for each article? I'm really interesting in getting a job like this.

By the way, if you are selling something on your steem posts, then you might want to consider applying your newly acquired SEO knowledge to your posts as well, because people will then be able to find them through google searches and perhaps click the links you're showing. I.e. my coinpot links on my posts.

Well, for now there isn't any pay. The reason is that it's a new website and the owner claims he doesn't get money yet from it either. But they promise they'll pay eventually (and they're trying to make it soon.)

I know there's a good chance I'm being scammed right now, but at least I'm trying to learn from them as much as I can for the time being. (I intentionally didn't talk about this in the post above.)

consider applying your newly acquired SEO knowledge to your posts as well

That's the plan!

Hi Dear Friend @ahmadmanga.

I had not heard of Phenixx Gaming before.
You made me curious to meet it.

Do you have the opportunity to monetize by writing in Phenixx Gaming? Just curious.

(There will never be a duplicate posts!)

You are a totally original writer and that is respected. I will gladly review your work.
I congratulate you!

All best, Piotr.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment