Nidoran Field Research Day recap

in #gaming3 years ago

thumbnail.png

Yesterday they Nidoran Field Research Day took place from 8 am local time through 10 pm local time. I played in two sessions, finishing part of it the first session I played and then finishing the rest later. During the first session I did a Mesprit Raid too for which I invited a few people from abroad after posting it on Reddit.

There were no Nidoran spawns in the wild though during the event, it does make sense as they had an increased rate of being Shiny and if there's several spawning in the wild then that might be a bit too much.

Field Research Tasks to Catch 1 Poison-type Pokémon could be obtained from PokéStops though, which gave a Nidoran ♀ or Nidoran ♂ encounter as reward.

My Shiny Nidoran encounters all came from the Limited Research found under the Today view. I managed to get 3 Shiny Nidoran ♂ and 1 Shiny Nidoran ♀ which you can see in this picture.

Shiny Nidoran.png

At the end of the event I had 24 Nidoran of each gender in my storage. I did catch a few more than that, because throughout the Special Research we were also tasked with evolving Poison-type Pokémon so I evolved a few Nidoran♀ into Nidorina and a few Nidoran♂ into Nidorino which are not included in the picture.

In the next screenshot you can see for both Nidoran genders sorted by CP the ones that I caught yesterday. Followed by a screenshot of my Shiny Nidoran sorted by most recently caught, to also include the Shiny Nidoran♂ that I caught longer ago.

Nidoran overview.png

I didn't get any 100% IV from the quests, for Nidoran♀ my highest was 98% and for Nidoran♂ the highest was 93% which also turned out to be Shiny. As seen in the previous screenshot for Nidoran♂ my 2 best are even Shiny. Here you can see the stats overview for the best of each.

Best IV Nidoran.png

From Field Research tasks received from PokéStops I didn't really get any Catch 1 Poison-type Pokémon. I've spun over 30 different PokéStops, and some of them with and without a Scan Task in order to receive a different task, and I only managed to find 2 of the Catch 1 Poison-type Pokémon tasks. So they didn't have a high chance to be available it seems. At least it was an extra chance for great IV and/or Shiny Nidoran!

It's nice that this time I was able to get some Shiny compared to the last Field Research Day! :D

How did your Nidoran Field Research Day go?