Rayquaza Returns to Raids for Weather Week event with Hurricane - Made New Party and 100% Rayquaza!

in #gaming3 years ago

thumbnail.png

What other Pokémon than the Sky High Pokémon, Rayquaza, should we expect to see during a Weather Week event?! Of course Therian Forme Thundurus can also fit in here, and will still have a chance to appear in 5 star Raids during the weekend. But the main star this weekend will be Rayquaza for sure!

It will be appearing in Raids from this morning 10 am local time through Sunday March 28 at 8 pm local time. Which means that once it's out of Raids here I could still try to join Remote Raids from America.

During this weekend all Rayquaza caught will have the Hurrica Charged Attack, which is only available through Elite TMs otherwise. This isn't that great of a move for Rayquaza, with its main focus being a Dragon-type attacker, however it can still be used if you make a Flying-type attacker by pairing it with Air Slash as Fast Attack.

I've made a new Party to take on Rayquaza that is different from last time. I evolved two new Glaceon just recently, a Lucky 98% and Lucky 96% that I powered up yesterday. My Shadow Mewtwo from GO Fest is also included in this party, having Ice Beam as Charged Attack. Just before the weekend I also powered up my Shadow Articuno from GO Fest to include it. This isn't the best attacker, it also has a quite low CP at level 40 unfortunately. My Mamoswine would be a stronger attacker, but I just felt like including it.

Here is a screenshot of the new party that I've set up.

Rayquaza Party.png

The party does quite well overall, but struggles the most when Rayquaza knows Outrage, especially when it's weather boosted.

Before I started writing the blog post I joined some Remote Raids and I actually got a 100% IV Rayquaza from one of them! It took a while to capture it but luckily I got it!

100 IV Rayquaza.png

This is now my 2nd 100% IV Rayquaza. I'm not exactly sure yet what I want to do with this one attack wise yet, because it's a really amazing Dragon-type attacker, but has some good Flying-type potential as well. I might end up teaching it a 2nd Charged Attack so that I can have Hurricane and Outrage, and then just swap the Fast Attack around depending on what damage I need it for. I'm not exactly sure about this yet so I'll leave it like this for now.

Are you going to do some Rayquaza Raids this weekend?