Shiny Nosepass, new 100% - Tomorrow Beldum Incense Day & Meteor Mash Metagross

in #gaming3 years ago

thumbnail.png

Earlier this week as part of the Searching for Legends event I found myself a Shiny Nosepass! It was released a few days ago with the start of the event. This one was an encounter from my Incense. As Incense are attracting more Rock- & Steel-type Pokémon during this event and I still have a lot of them, I decided to use several this week. I still have a lot of them left that I prefer to use during events, but I might just randomly activate them sometimes too. As the Spotlight Hour only is definitely not helping me lower the amount steadily. 😅

Today I found a Shiny Geodude in the wild! Which is also new to me! Look at these golden girls in this next screenshot!

Shiny Nosepass and Geodude.png

Stat wise they were unfortunately not great, but I never expect that when I encounter a Shiny in the wild. Especially when it's not weather boosted.

During the event I've collected a lot of Field Research tasks with Nosepass encounter rewards in hopes of getting a 100% IV and maybe even a Shiny with high base stats. Unfortunately neither of them happened from Field Research encounters.

I did do a lot of Nosepass trades with a friend this week too. On the same day that I encountered my Shiny Nosepass I was trading several Nosepass and my friend received a 100% Nosepass from it. A bit later that day when we had caught more Nosepass we traded some more and then I got a 100% Lucky Nosepass from them! It was crazy that we both received a 100% from trading on the same day. Now I have one of these! 😄

100 IV Nosepass.png

Throughout the event there was a Timed Research "Searching for Legends" with several steps. The final step required catching 45 Steel-type Pokémon and gave a Magnetic Lure as a reward. There is also a Special Research with the same name, requiring snapshots of Landorus, Thundurus and Tornados. I haven't focused much on that yet, I might continue with it tomorrow.

Searching for Legends Magnetic Lure.png

For this one I activated some more Incense to get additional Steel-type encounters. If I'm walking around tomorrow during the Beldum Incense Day, then I might end up using this Magnetic Lure if I stay around some PokéStops for a while. Then I could evolve the 100% Nosepass into Probopass. The Lure can also attract additional Steel-type Pokémon then so a small chance for more Beldum.

Beldum Incense Day March 14th and Meteor Mash Metagross

Tomorrow, March 14th, we will have a Beldum Incense Day taking place from 11 am through 5 pm local time. It will feature Beldum and other Psychic- & Steel-type Pokémon. A bundle with an Incense will be available in the shop for 1 PokéCoin. Even though I still have a lot, I'll pick that one up. Since I should be using a good amount of Incense.

Beldum will be attracted to Incense throughout the whole event, and then other Pokémon will be attracted during specific times. Niantic has confirmed that the following Pokémon will be attracted to Incense during the specific hours.

  • Psychic Hour:
    -- Natu
    -- Girafarig
    -- Meditite
    -- Baltoy
    -- Munna (Rare)
  • Steel Hour:
    -- Alolan Diglett
    -- Magnemite
    -- Aron
    -- Bronzor
    -- Shieldon (Rare)

It's possible that other Pokémon will be attracted to them too, but these are the ones that Niantic mentioned. I'm personally hoping for as many Beldum as I can get though. I really wanna get my first 100% IV in its family!

  • Psychic Hours will be taking place:
    -- 11 am to 12 pm local time
    -- 1 pm to 2 pm local time
    -- 3 pm to 4 pm local time
  • Steel Hours will be taking place
    -- 12 pm to 1 pm local time
    -- 2 pm to 3 pm local time
    -- 4 pm to 5 pm local time

Evolving a Metang into Metagross during the event will result in a Metagross with the exclusive Meteor Mash move. There was no mention about up to 2 hours after the event like with Community Day. So to be on the safe side I would definitely recommend to evolve any Beldum that you want to learn Meteor Mash as Metagross before 5 pm local time!

Did you find a Shiny Nosepass? Will you be playing during Beldum Incense Day?

Sort:  

Congratulations @athunderstruck! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP