Shiny Smeargle Release with New Pokémon Snap Celebration Event

in #gaming3 years ago

thumbnail.png

These past few days we have an event in Pokémon GO to celebrate the release of the New Pokémon Snap game for Nintendo Switch. This brings back fond memories of the Pokémon Snap on the Nintendo 64. Which has been a really long time ago. With this event Niantic has released Shiny Smeargle in Pokémon GO! Shiny Smeargle was only available during the event though, and will be event locked like Shiny Meltan. Right now it is uncertain when Shiny Smeargle will return.

I haven't been able to play much the first days of the event, and didn't know we could get more than one Smeargle encounter from Snapshots per day, until later Saturday evening when I got a few additional encounters. On Sunday I did get all my encounters from Snapshots until none would shop up anymore. Which was about 15 I think, so I wish I knew that before to try and get some more the previous days 😅😂

In total I encounterd 3 Shiny Smeargle. If it takes a long time for it to return in a future event, then I'll trade one to a friend who didn't get one. Here are the stats of all 3 Shiny Smeargle I encountered.

Shiny Smeargle.png

The event featured a lot of Pokémon found in the Lentil region in New Pokémon Snap. There was a Timed Research with encounters of Pokémon found in the region and a lot of wild spawns. For the Timed Research there was a heavy focus on taking Snapshots of wild Pokémon as that's what we do in Pokémon Snap.

Throughout the event I had 2 wild Shiny encounters, my like 4th Skarmory and a Dratini. You can see them here.

Wild Shiny.png

I haven't picked up the New Pokémon Snap yet as I haven't been playing on my Nintendo Switch much at all lately. Once I play on it more again I might pick it up!

Did you buy it?

Were you able to get Shiny Smeargle during this event?

Sort:  

Congratulations @athunderstruck! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!