Unicorn Robot Party Paper PVP (URPPP) on Itch.io

in #gaming3 years ago

Unicorn Robot Party Paper PVP (URPPP) is up on http://itch.io: You can check it out here: https://birchmark.itch.io/urppp

As you may be aware from my previous posts, Unicorn Robot Party is a game series I have been working on for some time, which started as a combination of RPG and card game elements, and that later I decided to digitise. This is all still the case for the more story driven and more PVE aspects of Unicorn Robot Party.

Early in the games development before I decided to digitise, I created a system for PVP play as well which I also intend to digitise with the rest of the game. However, it functions well as a game on its own and doesn't require as much printing as the full game would have (which was a major downside of the printable version).

For this reason I decided to adjust the cards I had in each category slightly to apply to PVP only as best as possible and create a full printable PVP game from it.

URPPP is a 2 - 8 player PVP card game. The goal is to kill the other player's characters and be the last one standing.

The characters you play as include robots, unicorns and pegacorns.

This current version is unillustrated but illustrations will be added in the future.

If you get the unillustrated version and illustrate it for yourself, I would also be delighted to see how people illustrate my cards.

URPPP is free with optional donation.

Thank you for checking out Unicorn Robot Party Paper PVP