Pac-Man Battle Royale...Yea or Nea?!?

in #gaming3 years ago

CABD4EE4-FCE5-4B3D-8891-D2CC2A49A484.jpeg

My love for this game runs deep. Not only is it fun and addictive, it also brings out the shit talker in me like nothing else. I’m talking about Pac-Man Battle Royale!!!

This game is on my list of “things I want in my life in a major way”, along with my folks actually not being disappointed in me, and my last surviving pup to become immortal...amongst other things.

I was even talking about it here 3 years ago...well...on our previous home...

https://steemit.com/games/@blewitt/pac-man-bottle-royale-my-digital-crack

@acidyo & @anomadsoul both showed me some extreme love on that post which was exciting as a relative newbie to the chain. Such rockstars!!! Ah...those were the days. Lol.

Dreaming about owning this badass cocktail table full of fun seemed so long ago...but here we are today...and it looks like my prayers have been answered for ya see, the Facebook Marketplace Gods have smiled down upon thee.

B23C7A25-1313-4EAF-B2F5-E8D91AB07BCE.png

I finally found one after years of searching. I had a connection to get one brand new but It’s been something that I had to push off due to a few things like space, time, and most importantly...lack of spare moolah.

But with me being in a slightly better position than I was the past few years, I am seriously considering on making this purchase. The machine is just under a 3 hour drive from me which isn’t terrible. It’s a long day, but these don’t just pop up every day. As a matter of fact, I’ve only seen one other used one pop up in the past couple years. Any other one has been a brand spanking new one for quite a bit more.

It’s still a lot of money and the responsible part of my is telling me I don’t need it. Meanwhile, the “ya only live once” part of me is saying to go for it.

If I did get it, it would end up in the basement which is just about to start the transformation process from storage of random shit to awesome man cave.

The plan is to have 4 theater recliners with a killer hone theater system, a bar, a gaming table/area, all sorts of cool collectibles, artwork, led superhero lights and now...maybe...this machine.

So my question is...do I bite the bullet?!?

The seller won’t budge from the price which is fair as long as it’s in perfect working order which he claims it to be. I’m going to sleep on it for a day or two before I make a decision in either direction. But I thought it would be fun to see what my friends here think. So...the question is simple folks. Do I or do I not, snag this machine for the nerd room?!?

The only downside at this point seems to be the money. All the other potential issues have been or will soon be resolved. So...thoughts?!? $3000 is a lot of moolah but I love talking shit to my friends...decisions, decisions...

Blewitt

Sort:  

Are there many of these in existence?

If they’re rare and not often for sale then I’d say go for it!
If there’s a few on the market I’d be tempted to leave it.

Looks amazing man! If you get it I expect a full post about its awesomeness.

🤞🏻

Not sure. They don’t pop up often. I can currently get a brand new one for just over 5k. The used one is 3k. Haven’t pulled the trigger yet but I’m leaning towards it.

Yes, go for it!

!BEER

Lol. I’m definitely leaning towards it. I’m working out the logistics this week. If it’s still available in a few days...it’s as good as mine. Lol

I don't think I have even seen that game, let alone played it. I do remember the classic Pacman machines though and had versions of the game on my early computer (BBC Micro). That is a lot of money for a game, but do what makes you happy. I am sure some would pay that for a comic and that may not be as much fun :)

!BEER

Yeah it’s a simple format up to 4 Pac-Man’s battle each round to be last pac standing. Highly addictive and a ton of fun. It is a lot. But there aren’t many other arcade games I’d drop this money on. I can’t think of another to be honest. Decisions decisions...

I wouldn't mind the old Star Wars sit-in game with vector graphics. It was pretty simple, but I have good memories of it.


Hey @blewitt, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.