My 50 favorite video game trailers (6-10.)

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone!

I have to say I really like to read/watch top lists of all kinds (PC games, movies, TV series etc.). I use IMDB regularly, I read Metacritic or the yearly Gamespot and IGN lists about video games. In my opinion, reading reviews and top lists can help you choose better products most of the time and it's a fun activity (at least for me).
I always wanted to make top lists myself, so I've figured out, it would be a good idea to make various top lists and share them in my blog posts with my viewers.

So let's see 5 trailers from my top 10!
(you can find the previous posts here: 46-50. ; 41-45.; 36-40.; 31-35.; 26-30.; 21-25.; 16-20.; 11-15.)

Favoritevgtrailers6-10.jpg

An important thing first: The whole list is my subjective opinion. Sometimes it was difficult to correctly rank them, and hell, I'm not even sure if I would make this exact same list in 2 weeks! So if you don't agree with it, or if you think there are titles, that should've made into my top 50, let me know in the comments! Some of those will surely pop up later in the series, but it's possible, that I didn't even see your favorites yet. I hope you'll enjoy watching these trailers and you'll find some valuable among them. (Watch out though, they can induce impulse buys! :D )

10. Titanfall 2 - Official Single Player Gameplay Trailer (2:02)

I've only tried Titanfall 2's multiplayer gameplay and it was kinda cool, but I've felt I should've invested too much time in it to "git gud". I'll still play its single-player campaign in the future because I read only good things about it. During the trailer, I got goosebumps at the "Protect the Pilot" part, not to mention the non-stop amazing action and kick-ass music after that. I can recommend the multiplayer trailer too because it's also great.

9. Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War III - Announcement Trailer (3:17)

Almost everybody trashes this game. I got it from the January Humble Monthly bundle and I've played only the single-player campaign on hard difficulty and I thought it was absolutely okay. It was long enough, I liked the graphics, the music was awesome and I don't know if I ever saw a better boss fight in an RTS than in this game. This trailer is just incredible, I've watched it so many times! Just go ahead and do the same!

8. Tom Clancy's The Division - E3 2014 Official Cinematic Trailer (4:13)

The animation and the details are so great in this trailer, but they aren't the reason why it stands out. The most important aspect of it is the emotional impact it has on the viewers. The reasons for that are the narration and the simple, yet amazing idea, the temporary lack of people behind the actions and objects. I just have to watch it again...

7. Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Cinematic Trailer (5:11)

It's so easy to impress me with a nice cyberpunk setting because I love it, but Deus Ex: Human Revolution delivered even more than I expected. It's a really good game with a cool, interesting story about issues that start to be relevant nowadays. This trailer is more than 7 years old and it still looks good today. Michael McCann's music is awesome both in the trailer and the game.

6. Dishonored - Gameplay Trailer (3:10)

Probably this trailer has one of the weirdest, most haunting soundtracks ever. I love it. :D I've read that it was pretty difficult to record it because most people don't really like the idea of his little children singing a song like this. I don't think I have to introduce Dishonored to you, again, an amazing game with a touching, twisted revenge story.

I hope you liked these trailers and only the top 5 left, so stay tuned! See you next time!

Sort:  

Not bad for your post in the top 10-6 games. I was quite amazed that you had put the Division in this top, since almost nobody liked the game. But I liked the position of Dishonored.

I rank strictly the trailers and not the games themselves. For example, I've never played The Division, but this trailer itself is still great. Of course, there is some overlap between these trailers and my favorite games but it isn't really the same.

Ohhh I get it know. Yeah there was the example of Assassins Creed Unity in the one of the E3. The trailer was really amazing, but the gameplay sucks a lot. But I love it anyway because I truly love the franchise. :)



Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!