You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Remains of Edith Finch (game): Not really a game, but beautiful and tragic

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)

If you really liked this game definitely check out Firewatch, it's another adventure game with a really good story that plays similar to this one. Also, I see PS4 in the tag. Hit me up if you ever wanna play a multiplayer game on there, dood.

Sort:  

writing down Firewatch now. Thanks for the tip!

No worries, man. I think PSN is doing a sale right now on a fair amount of games, might be able to get it on discount if you check sometime soon. If not, I think it's only, like, $20 when not on sale. So, not too bad either way.

Firewatch was fantastic. I got so involved in the relationship between the main character and the gal on the walkie! Plus I had no idea where the story was going. The intensity just kept ramping up. Really really great game!

Yeah, I went into it thinking it was going to have some spooks and supnatural shit going on. Instead it was just a lot of touching moments that made my penis flaccid and sad. Great game for sure, just wish it would have been a few hours longer.