Hive Games Are Eating Into My Free Time

in #gaming4 years ago

With the steem powerdowns I never expected to get, I've been putting some HIVE out to the economy - through games of course 😄

Rising Star

image.png

Rising Star, @risingstargame is still in early times, but I'm really enjoying that one. It's an idle game that has you trying to become a big-time musician. NFT cards are used to develop your career and qualify you for higher missions. Starbits are the in-game currency that can be transferred to Hive-engine to sell or trade for cards. Balance has been getting adjusted pretty frequently, but that only adds to the experience. Definitely has the feel of testing, and it's fun to watch things grow and change

dCity

image.png

dCity, @dcitygame is more of a long term play. Sim city style thing with collectible NFTs that drive the characteristics of your city. Cities produce SIM that can be traded on Hive-engine or used to buy more cards. If you ever want to have a good cry of jealousy, check the leaderboard there 😂

BROcity

image.png

BROcity is another idler I've been enjoying. Similar to a "life sim" game - go to school, go to the gym, go to work, get in fights, get in races, earn money, earn gold, etc. It's a cool way to click some time away

BROsino Poker

image.png
BROsino Poker, @bro-poker is a fun way to hang out with other Hivers. Yes, I probably talk too much... it's just how I enjoy poker! It keeps things light and fun, and the vibe is really much more of a "playing with friends" than "need to win this game". It's also a HIVE faucet - chips can be won by competing in free tournaments

What HIVE Games Are You Playing?

Even with steem power downs being over, I plan to continue supporting these. I'll try most HIVE things at least once, so please suggest your favorites in the comments. It is fascinating that games on Hive pay out to the players. Total opposite of web2.0, and I love it

Y'all have good

Sort:  

There's a new game coming out called piggericks in presale right now. I'm sure you'll be more than happy to check that one out

If that is the case you might want to avoid https://hiveblockchaingaming.com/ 😀

As for what I have or are going to play. I got some piggericks. I've briefly looked into Exodus. Dcity I have a bit of and getting back into. I'll have to check out Rising star looks fairly cool.

Look forward to welcoming you to the game. Come and say "hi" in our Discord server and meet the other future stars!

Cool! I also did this if you ever want to do it :)

Thank you for your support. I actually hadn't heard of BROcity and I am going to start playing now!

Thanks for bringing the fun! Love watching Rising Star develop

Enjoy BROcity!

Congratulations @foxon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you for joining piggericks and I will do everything in my power to make it worth your time and of course much fun!