Organizing Things A Bit And Promoting Through An Unusual Channel

in #gaming4 years ago

Greetings, Hive!

I have been, here and there, sharing some glimpses into the project I call with the Western Shores working title. Strangely, I have been more passive in this passive period. Time to change that, since otherwise, I might regret missing the good opportunity to concentrate on it and finish my part.

That would be the game design, mostly. Although I do participate in the illustrating process. Whichever I feel doing at the moment.

I started discussing it in the Discord server of a local Sofia board game club. Maybe I will create our own server at some point but it's too early for that.

Some progress is still being made.


“It does not matter how slowly you go so long as you do not stop.”
Andy Warhol


I've quoted that around. I know I have. Maybe I should not stop quoting it.


So, why Pinterest...


A nice and very convenient interface that helps me sort through stuff, collect stuff in "Boards", and "Pin" things that belong to a certain board there. It's a place where people go to look for visual ideas. And for certain styles of visual art, too.

Since we paint for this project in watercolor only, and on a specific topic, it's quite intuitive, actually. The other day I wanted to show some of our concept art to friends and some images were not loading here. So, it's good to have them exported as nothing but small images online.


The bonus is...


On Pinterest, you have small images. And the source remains quite visible. If you want to have a better look at a certain image, and if you click on it, you are sent straight to the original article. Which, in this case, will be the blockchain we're all working to promote.

People might find it interesting here, once they land where art seems to be appreciated and rewarded for just being shared.

Slim chance at that. But a chance nonetheless. You have to take those "slim chances" in order to have a chance. Do it enough and you will succeed.

"...as long as you do not stop..."


Western_Shores_Pinterest_01.jpg

Access — here


The first three pieces, the top left ones, are mine. The rest was painted by @silver.art whose latest piece you can see here, the post is still fresh:

The Mammoth




Thank you for being with us!

Yours,

Manol Donchev


Signature by @zord189

Sort:  

It's a good idea actually of redirecting and on boarding more people by introducing them to blockchain through the links.

Thanks, I believe so. That will take time, and quantity, and quality...But it can be done, bit by bit.

As long as you enjoy it that effort gives pleasure i believe :)