A Band of motherless children

in #gaming2 years ago

I think the title is a good name for my band, but I might take the opposite of Timberlake's advice and call it "THE band of motherless children".

After about 2 weeks possibly 3 just doing Guitar Lessons I have reached Level 75 and my first band member. I am not sure if it matters in what position I place them, and since the Stig has been there since day one I don't think I will move him. This band will be drums frontline and backup singer.

The dude is a bit of a douche but I guess you may be with those stats. The luck I think is good because the new plan is now to just do small missions at a higher frequency to farm pizza to then quickly fill the entire band. It should take on average about 20 Band auditions to fill all the spots then I can go back to more generic Starbits missions.

I also just realised that I don't think I own any of these cards I am accumulating. I can sell them but from what I recall I am not allowed to give them to anyone.

Then again the blockchain is supposed to be trustless so it all adds up and there is also the fact that I don't care but it is worth keeping in mind that it is purely a game. At least we are allowed to sell things and beyond that I guess not much else matters. Just musing so don't mind me.

Speaking of ownership...

Bronze Age

I finally got my bronze account on Splinterlands and so far since I suck have been able to get about 10 chests a day. That is not much with 3 days worth only being about 800 DEC and 24 cents in cards but it is more than I got without the account.

The big question now comes in with Splinterlands rewarding farming for the sake of farming, which is good obviously but until they have a middleware to deal with unwanted behaviour it is pretty much a danger to the system. All in good time though.

Right now the next thing is to figure out a optimal account level staggering and possibly I will need a third account to accomplish that best. Each account can then cycle from bronze through to gold and vice versa.

As for gameplay, it is actually fun now, since losing has some real stakes to it. I have even been renting for my Gold Level which I previously had no need to do.

All in all I guess it is just nice to find some balance in a couple of things, it helps to forget for a few minutes that these games are probably the best I will ever "achieve".

Sort:  

wait a minute - I retract my previous comment - I only just saw the new rewards system for SL? When did this happen and how lucrative are these chests! I am intrigued!!!

Haha, it is just a bit better, especially for bronze and silver, I don't think it is much of a difference for Gold and up but RNG can benefit you at times. You won't make more than Risingstar but you will make more just playing and renting even than just renting your cards out. So far my average for bronze minimal hassle but good rentals I get about 10 chests easy enough a day and the gold well gold bit harder and not worth the expense depending on how much your team is on par already. Death is definitely a shit team in gold level and Fire is utter shit in bronze again.

Hour a day possibly or more than that on and off as you remember to play you can at least get some cards and dec to stack. !PIZZA !LOLZ

A boy in school put his report card on the ceiling
He needed to get his grades up

Credit: reddit
@mimismartypants, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @penderis
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/1)

Definitely enjoying it more - saw it late last night when i couldn't sleep and decided to play. A few games then and a few now at lunch and I'm already enjoying it - definitely made it fun again! It doesn't feel like I'm working myself in my chops for 1 crate and then its a potion lol.
image

Thanks for the tip - will stick to bronze! Is this the first season? I feel like i have been living under a rock!

BTW you should post gaming posts to blockchaingaming community - nice upvote boost!

!PIZZA

aaah interesting approach! I have been focussing mainly on accumulating starbits with the odd balancing with music lessons... maybe I need to up the ante and do a bunch of music lessons now to get through the levels quicker? I am level 62 only but have 294k starbits... things have slowed down a lot in ranking up so i think a change in tack may be required. This was actually useful coming across this post tonight !LOLZ thanks Pen! !PIZZA

I think I was also around level 60 something, but it bugged me that I can't do the band thing and others till 75. I just wing it so will see once I filled the roster what is next, most likely then I can spam money missions and buy more packs and possibly start seeing what the crafting thing is about but I think the fancy crafted cards are just for looks so if that is the case I don't care much for those. !PIZZA !LUV

yeah filling the roster seems like the next thing to do that is any different haha... so I think I may try that approach for a bit and see how it goes. Makes sense... cos this is soooo slow now !PIZZA

Look at you auditioning bad members! Did you pull that Epic card? Lucky fish! Damn good stats! Glad to see you still pushing!

20 chests a day is pretty decent. I'm stick in novice again. I get annoyed coz I loose. But I gotta put in the time right.

Also hello and how the hell are you! Sending you hugs and good vibes, with a touch of sarcasm coz that's how we do !PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
penderis tipped samsmith1971 (x1)
@risingstargame(6/10) tipped @penderis (x1)
penderis tipped mimismartypants (x1)
samsmith1971 tipped penderis (x2)
mimismartypants tipped penderis (x2)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

This post has been manually curated by Rising Star Game


The NFT based music career game built on HIVE
!PIZZA