A Snook 24 hour Day

in #gaming3 years ago (edited)


@Inthenow's Cup. I love how it turned out!



December 1/2 2020.


To understand the last 24 hours of my life we need to go back a few days. @Shadowspub has been making coloring books. You can find them for sale on Amazon. The first coloring book of hers I bought I had a trial plan of Amazon Prime. This meant was I received lower prices on purchases and free fast shipping.

I do not order much from Amazon. With that in mind paying a monthly fee for Amazon Prime doesn't make sense. Not having Amazon Prime meant when I ordered again from Amazon I was going to have to spend enough money in order to get Free Shipping.




Shadowspubs Newest Coloring Book with Christmas Carol Lyrics included.



I have been spending a lot of time on YouTube learning about drawing and painting. One of the best people I found to learn to draw from is DrawingWiffWaffles. I like her because she shows the whole process of what she is drawing. She goes from making a concept all the way to picking out colors. She makes mistakes along the way. She erases. She is human and relatable.

Another YouTuber I have found is Miranda Watson - Alkali Creek Art(@mwatson). She does a lot of watercolor paintings and opens two art subscription boxes a month on her channel. She has 686 subscribers. I like her content. It has been fun to watch her grow as a YouTuber. Her videos keep getting better and better.

Miranda Watson made a video called GIFT IDEAS for Artists and a BIG ART HAUL! | What to Buy in 2020. I watched it all and made a wish list. In the video, she showed a set of watercolor paints that looked bright and happy. The paints were said to be of professional grade also. Perfect! I could order those and Shadowspub's coloring book!




I was 0.04 cents short of being able to get free shipping. This meant I had to order some new brushes too! 😹



The first part of my order was delivered on Monday, December 1. It happened to be the new paints and brushes. I was very excited. They came late in the day so I waited until Tuesday to open them and swatch.




Adding pieces of cut-up plastic straw to keep the pans from moving worked like a dream!



Ensure Paint is Dry before Closing! Who Knew!?



I loved how happy the colors looked after I swatched them all. I really wanted to start a painting with them but it was already late in the day. I was also almost out of cigarettes. Both bad things. I didn't feel well enough to drive to the Smokeshop. When I paint or draw I get so caught up in the fun of it I do not even think to smoke.

Keeping in mind both thoughts I opened up my sketchbook and found my rough drawing of @IntheNow's cup I had sketched.




I copied my sketch to watercolor paper.



Each cup I have drawn and made has special meaning to me. My friendship with the person is represented in the cup. IntheNow's cup was no different.




Flying by the seat of my pants!



Each time I paint it is a journey into the unknown. I really have no idea what I am doing when it comes to painting in any medium. Being surrounded by such positive people on Hive really helps me want to learn more. Thank You! I am learning more and more each time I paint something though. Why it is always important to keep trying!! I am also learning by watching a lot of videos on painting too.




He needed to dry. The paper was too wet to be able to add any more layers of paint.



Hmmm, what to do? What to do while I wait for the paper to dry? Sleep? Noooo! I realized it was after December 1st. Hearthstone resets the ranking system each month. I had a chest full of goodies to open! Off I went to see what goodies I had won.

After opening the game up and realizing I had not done any quests for a few days I decided to see how far I could get knocking those off the list of things I wanted to do.

A weird phenomenon started to happen. I wasn't losing a ranked game. I started to see the achievements popping up while I was playing. Before I had started my run I had made a few adjustments to the Secret Hunter Deck I had been playing. My adjustments seemed to be working out great!!

The sun and my husband also woke up while I was on my 12 streak roll of winning. Yes, you can all yell at me later! 😹




WOOOOOOOOT! I won 12 RANKED games in a Row!!



After getting an achievement I never thought possible I realized I still wasn't tired. I decided to Google the hours of the Smoke Shop. They happen to open at 7:00 am. Perfect. I found clothes, my Winter coat, shoes, mask, purse, and phone. I was ready to finally run to the store.

The nice part about getting to a store stupid early is the people are very nice. I ended up getting all of my tobacco for the next month plus while having a nice conversation with the lady at the store.

There were a few more stores that I wanted to stop at but as I pulled out of the parking lot I realized how tired I was. I drove straight home. No McDonalds for me yesterday. Better to be safe than sorry.




I love how this cup turned out and all the stories it invokes in me when I look at it.



Home, the truck safely in the garage all in one piece, I opened Discord and called my friends to finally say 'Hello!" I was still in a good mood and talkative. I had some great laughs over the next hour until the last 18 hours started to catch up to me. I said 'Good Night" to my friends and......

I turned around to see my dry unfinished painting.

Let's just say I finished it. I then decided to listen to my body and finally go to sleep. I could/should wait until I was awake to make a post about my newest painting I am very proud of.

...and that, my friends, is a typical day in my life.


😺 Keep Dreaming! 😻



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Snook



All photos are mine unless otherwise stated



Gif made by @Snook



Sort:  

I love that you are learning something new ... and your art is turning really great
It's kooky and so you Snook
Definitely put a big smile on my face :D

Thank You!!
I am really having a great time learning to draw and paint!!

HUGS

Damn.. I'm that good .. I can make you do it without saying a word

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA! Yes, yes you can! :D

You know? Sometimes I just hate when I get going on stuff, and sometimes I just love it. It's like popcorn popping. You start with one, then another and another and pretty soon there's enough for me AND Sam.

Not on your magnitude, but I had a day like that. One thing led to another and was sometimes interrupted by another and pretty soon it's bed time (I have Narcolepsy-it's either go to bed or fall asleep where I am. Hopefully sitting.)

Which means I left some stuff undone. Oh well. I'll either get to it today or I didn't really need to do it in the first place.

I like the cup. The color is somewhere near the color of the inside of my coffee cup :) Which I got from @sultnpapper 's zazzle store, by the way. It's a good enough cup that I retired my every day for 20 years cup and switched to the Guzbuck cup.

So. Back to the topic at hand. I like your cup a lot.

See what happens? I wonder where I go next?

Now you made me want real old fashion homemade popcorn with tons of butter and salt :D

It sounds like you found the perfect cup :D I am sure @sultnpapper could not be happier about it!!

I followed you through the whole thing. You talk like I think LOLL

We (Sam and I) use an air popper. Couple times a month at least we pop a big batch of popcorn, load the butter and salt, and pig out. It's the only people food Sam gets. Except for the 'floor samples' that I drop :)

I think you might want to be concerned if you followed through that :)

Buenos días gracias por la información al dato de donde aprender a dibujar voy a buscar a DrawingWiffWafles, excelente tu trabajo, saludos desde Venezuela

Thank You!!! Here is her channel link. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCBARESDB1dvUXUHZwIVHUdw

I hope it helps you as it does me!! :D

Claro así sera

cool.png

Mug turned out great... nicely done. You was burning the midnight oil. Awesome job, ty! :D

I am so happy you like it!!

See the ocean/swimming pool? :D

Yeah I saw the blue and was like...tyvm! :D

Imagine if you had a cup that was alive and talked with you

Nooooooooooooo!
All it would say is "STOP TOUCHING ME!"
LOLLL

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Thank You!


Congratulations @snook!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The new HiveFest⁵ Attendee badge is waiting for you
Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day

I got a different coloring book 🤣