Sometimes You're a God or just Lucky! 😹

in #gaming4 years ago (edited)



I started on the blockchain playing Hearthstone. Three years ago my second post was of me playing Hearthstone. I played it a lot. I really enjoyed trying to figure out the best decks, what the best card to play on which turn, and when things didn't go your way with RNG how to still win.

I am an average player. Before my friends tell me differently there are stats to back that up. 😹

What makes me different from most people is I do not give up. If I lose I think about what I learned from losing. Did I play the wrong card? Did I pick the wrong card? Those types of questions. 🙀




Battlegrounds! A New-ish Mini game in Hearthstone.



A week or so ago I was having a DAY and needed some distraction from life. I decided to reopen my Battlenet account which is a bit like trying to get into Fort Knox. I have not logged into the account in so long that I almost had to give them blood from my firstborn child @Ecoinstant. In the end, I finally got logged in and Boy! has the game changed. It is way more complicated than I remember. 😬

There are a few reasons for this. One is I missed seven expansion packs with all-new cards. They have added a lot of new features to the cards also. Playing against someone in a tournament is....watching yourself die in four turns. The cards and how the other players are putting them together is beyond me.

The bad part about this is you would have to spend a fortune to be able to fill in the missing cards. I like the game but not that much!



Ready! Set! Go!



Hearthstone did add a new feature to the game called 'Battlegrounds.' It is a fun and a tad addicting mini-game to play and still have a chance of winning. You do not need any special cards to play. You pick a Hero that has special talents. From there you try and build a deck to beat the other eight players a round at a time.

I like that it is a part of the game where everyone kind of has an even playing field. Meaning I might have been playing it a lot!

I have gotten first place four times. Tonight was the fourth time. It was one of the greatest wins I will ever have. There were two of us left and we both had great boards built around a different theme of cards. I will go so far as to say we both had the perfect laid out of cards on our boards.

We had tied a few games while waiting for the other people to die. When it was him and I head to head it took five rounds of games for me to finally win by a very small margin. I had started the final rounds with five health. He had over twenty health.

Each game I slowly chipped away at his health. Each game was a nail biter as to who would win. It was so much fun each turn!

Even better that I won!

I usually do not brag and please do not take this as such. It was just a great game that I do not want to forget the feeling for a long time.




What the Mini game looks like when playing.



I can now go to sleep smiling.

Ending my night on top is always a smart move!!



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Snook



All photos are mine unless otherwise stated



Gif made by @Snook



Sort:  

I love Battlegrounds! I play them on the weekend. They just added pirate cards which are so fun to play. They keep adding more and more things which makes the game my favorite. They have so much to play now they have to make you play the regular game to win your card backs now.

image.png

I am finding them very addicting :D
I never realized how much time one full game takes until I was late for a meeting with the doctor the other day :D

This was a fun post to read!

I think game designers should take this to heart, you logged in and 'literally couldn't play' - BUT good thing there is a game mode you CAN play!

7 editions is too many :🤣 I am getting tired of games wanting all my money, not just 10 or 20 dollars, please send 1000 dollars to buy the ultimate combo pack.

LOVE YOU!

Yeah, one of the reasons I had stopped playing. You could not keep up with all the newest cards (expansions) you needed unless you spent a fortune. So the Battlegrounds is a lot of fun.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Glad you didn't have to let any bodily fluids and they let you play 😋

Well I would not have LOLL
@Ecoinstant would have :D
Soooooooo maybe not so bad LOL