25 Days of Christmas: Day Thirteen

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)

Welcome fellow Steemians! This is the thirteenth entry in my "25 Days of Christmas" giveaway series, in which I will be giving away a Steem Monsters starter pack each day till Christmas! All are welcome to participate. We had six entries yesterday.

Welcome to Steem Monsters!

Steem Monsters is a decentralized trading card game, built on the Steem blockchain. Each card is encoded into the blockchain and serves as a digital asset, which is incredibly secure and cannot be copied. Players use their cards in battles and tournaments and can transfer their cards and gift them or sell them to others.

The Steem blockchain powers the fantastic social media platform Steemit, which you see before you. A free Steemit registration is included in each of the starter packs I am giving away.

How To Enter

To enter this giveaway, simply answer the question at the end of this post in one of the following ways:

  • Comment below this post with your answer
    Or...
  • Message Jon Warren#0001 on Discord with your answer

I am including the second option so that any readers who may not yet have an account will be able to enter the contest as well. I will randomly select one of the responses to receive the starter pack. Please use this as an opportunity to invite your friends to the Steemit platform and Steem Monsters.

Today's Scenario

Taking shelter from the pouring rain, you climb the hill into a dry, albeit cold, cave. Wandering farther in, you can see that it splits into two passages. One dirt path angles down further into the ground, while another passage with a stone floor, is much more level.

You find a flint and some dry kindling inside the cave mouth. After several tries, some twigs catch fire and you soon are recovering from the cold. Your clothes slowly begin to dry.

You prepare for the night and plan to head back into the forest in the morning.

During the night, you hear a noise coming from the back passages. Do you remain quiet, exit the cave, or explore to see what the noise was?


Thank you for participating! Simply comment below or message me on Discord with the answer and I will put your name into the pool of entries that will be randomly drawn in 24 hours.

Thanks for reading! If you enjoy my content, please upvote and leave a comment, and if you'd like to see more, please follow and resteem! I appreciate all the kind words, advice, and interesting responses. This has been really fun and I've enjoyed chatting with you guys!

Sort:  
Loading...

I would throw dirt on the fire to extinguish it, and stay motionless in the dark.

Posted using Partiko Android

Definitely makes it harder for someone or something to locate you. Not a bad idea. A bit cold though.

Nothing good can inhabit a cave. I stay at the edge of the cave while the storm passes. If I hear something, it's easier to run away.

Yeah, I'd probably do the same.

I'd go into the cave to see where the noise comes from.

No risk, no reward.

I explore the cave

It certainly opens up the possibilities. Though it could be dangerous.

I grab a twig, I set fire to it, I enter the cave, so that way I have fire for the cold and I have the fire to defend myself in any case, it is also better not to stay with the doubt and so, if nothing is calm rest and You leave the next day as if nothing. :) :)

While I am sitting enjoying the heat that the fog gives me, I start and hear some strange noises coming from outside. I stop rubbing my hands and try to listen carefully to see if I can identify their procedure. Suddenly, I hear the noise much louder! Without thinking, there is nothing better than the light of the moon. Could it be that the best has found me?

I would come out of the cave, but I would leave at full speed!

Haha, going for a jog in the rain?

jajajajajaj probably

To leave the cave at this moment is very dangerous and to remain silent waiting is not very viable, I would go with much caution explore the origin of the noise.

I like it. Better to know what is out there. If you can figure out what is in the cave with you, it gives you more ways in which to prepare.

I am an automatic upvote bot, only for #steemmonsters, #steemmonster. If i liked your post, you will get an upvote. Only for Steemmonsters. Once a day, i published the posts, that have recieved an upvote.

Hi, @spacecadet1!

You just got a 0.88% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @spacecadet1!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 1 with 21 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

Fair enough. Seems like a good plan.