You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Build your own pc they say... what could possibly go wrong? Zigon eSport

in #gaming5 years ago

I build them all the time. But I live in the US and prices/parts are not that difficult to obtain. Usually I can build a far superior quality machine compared to the name-brand units, and for about half their retail cost. The PC I am using right now would cost almost $1900.00 in U$D. I built it for just over $650.00 All parts are under warranty for at least 1 year. I keep the boxes they were shipped in, just in case I need to make a claim. To save space, I fold or collapse the boxes down and stash them in a closet. If I have not required a warranty claim after 1 year, I finally dispose of the box. I am probably not the average user/builder however, as I have been building computers for over 30 years.

Sort:  

Oh wow that is a really long time. I find that each country has different prices for different parts. Here where I stay being one of the more expensive countries. I know the US is really cheap as we tried shipping parts from there.