Day TWO, The Biggest Garden Clean Up, I Have Ever, Ever Done.

in #garden4 years ago

Guy's, It is no joke, this garden has nearly had me in tears, I have worked and worked and worked and still I am nowhere near finished.

I was at a point where I thought about giving in to it, this isn't like me but I have never faced a challenge like this one and I could feel my motivation drifting away.

I have even had help from the lady's son, who has been such a great help and I give him credit as he has never done work like this in his life.

WP_20200723_10_57_48_Pro.jpg

WP_20200723_10_57_52_Pro.jpg

WP_20200723_10_57_56_Pro.jpg

WP_20200723_10_58_13_Pro.jpg

WP_20200723_17_34_39_Pro.jpg

WP_20200723_17_34_47_Pro.jpg

WP_20200723_17_34_52_Pro.jpg

So, I took a step back and decided to take things one step at a time. I started with cutting the trees down, this was a job and a half as they were so heavy.

Then once the tree was down I moved on to the bushes, this wasn't too bad until I turned and looked into the garden to see that I had piled up all this wood and it all need shifting.

I then went around the garden and moved the wood and started to cut what was left of the grass, this was a crazy thing to do but I needed to do it to find some form of garden.

Then when everything looked ok I took the time to use a leaf blower and blow the grass, this pulled out all the rubbish that had been embedded into it for many years.

I even found an empty packet of crisps from 1996, and that was really deep under loads of dead stuff that I had no idea what it was.

As I was clearing the brambles I also notice that something had been living under there as there were dead animals and what looked like a den of some kind.

Maybe it was the boogeyman.

Little by little this garden came together, and when I talked to the lady of the house she said she was happy that something was happening with the garden as she felt the garden reflected on her as a person.

The problem is for many years the lady has been poorly and she can not get to do her garden like she could have done 20 years ago.

I told her not to worry as I would look after her, this seemed to make her happier.

I have got to go back again to do more work as I need to install a picket fence rotivate the garden and re grass where the grass is supposed to be as it has been killed.

There will be a 3rd day at this job as it really is that big, and I haven't even started the back garden yet either.

Until next time my friends, stay safe.

Sort:  

Keep going. It's taken me years to deal with the mess that was the house I bought. I'll do a post soon

Would love to see it @nikv, :D

Nice one.. cleanliness is next to Godliness.
Please i need more time for our collaboration lol

I need more time too, I fell asleep while I was working on it last night and when I got up this morning I had rubbed it with my face. lol. how about we plan to get it done for Sunday night? would that be better?

Perfect...
Sunday is awesome